Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Monique from Australia

Smokey and dirty hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Sina hotel room smelt of smoke, was dirty and sink dripped. Breakfast room also smelt strongly of smoke so eating not enjoyable. Staff friendly, being able to speak chinese is a must. I cancelled my second night there and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lina

OK for one night

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The hotel was located reasonably close to the airport (about 2-3km), however, my taxi driver did not know where it was so the taxi cost me about 10 dollars because of all the extra driving around. I would advise getting a print out of the address in Chinese characters to avoid the same fate. Most Chinese taxi drivers can neither speak English nor read Roman letters. Upon arrival I found that the staff at the hotel could not speak any English. They understood the word 'shuttle' and so were able to book me a shuttle for the next morning, but that was all they English they had. As such, I did not find the fabled restaurant or bar that the hotel seems to be so proud of. As for the room, it was clean for Chinese standards and the bed was comfortable enough. I would probably stay there again as the price was quite cheap.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Malaysia

Smelly, old hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Near to airport. Provide free airport transport to and fro.
Cons: Need cleaner rooms and better breakfast. Staff needs proper courtesy training.
Location: Nothing significant places around the hotel. Boring place.
The room smell terrible, like it was not cleaned up for months. The corridor outside the room smell the same. The bathroom door is transparent, my roommate could see me do my 'business'. The staff was unfriendly, you wouldnt ask them further questions for you might fear they will get angry. Breakfast was terrible. Very little choices, very terrible taste. The only good point is they provide airport pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hua from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It is close to Pudong airport and they can pickup you from airport whenever you arrive.
Cons: The carpet need to be changed.
Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The shuttle to and from airport is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from New York

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: very old and don't speak English
Location: Neat airport
clean, but old. The furniture is very old and the paint is coming off. Excellent for short stay and you need to be near airport to catch an early flight. Staff don't speak English. They do offer free airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from NY

Great For overnight Stay

Posted May 30, 2013
Location: Clsoe to the airport
Excelent for overnight stay for the price. The rooms are clean and neet, Close to the airport. Hotel picks up from Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you stay here, get more information

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: Need to have name and address given in Chinese. The English information is useless to actually finding the hotel.
Location: difficult to find, about a 20 minute taxi ride from airport
Hotel was clean and safe, however it was difficult to find. Expedia only provided the English name of the hotel, which is not listed anywhere on the hotel itself, and which neither taxi drivers nor the hotel staff respond to. OK hotel, but not really ideal for foreigners traveling on business or vacation. There should be the caveat that you must speak some Chinese--there were no English speakers at the hotel. Also, the shuttle to the airport does not run frequently, and strangely, finding a taxi from this locale was rather difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay overnight for single travellers

Posted Aug 5, 2012
The hotel is ok for single travelers who need a place to stay overnight to catch flight in PVG next day, but not for familyies. Overall condition of the hotel is good. I'll consider stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

Convenient for airport

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
Perfect for night before flight. Not that clean, the toilet in my bathroom leaked. Very comfortable bed and very good value for what I paid. Near to a great seafood restaurant. Not much else in clos walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel service

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel charged me 50 RMB for sending me to the airport when I was leaving the hotel to catch up my flight. Based on the information I read online, it showed that the hotel had free service for sending customers to the airport. I was unhappy that it charged me 50 RMB for sending me to the airport when I wanted the hotel to send me to the airport. Otherwise, it was a good ideal.