Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great pisition clean and safe. Only issue was the air con was yoo hot and wr couldnt sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

very very small room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: eveything is great about location
perfect location smallest room in Shanghai hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Well located, great staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Comfortable, Club Lounge
Cons: Towels and Pillows
Location: On E Nanjing Rd, close to the Bund and People's Square
Located a couple of minutes walk from the Metro on the pedestrianised shopping Street, its an easy stroll in one direction to the Bund, and in the other to People's Square and People's park with museums and theatre along the way. Tour buses are also wo minutes away. The hotel is well organised, Club rooms have great views out over the city and the Club Lounge gives great views down to the River. The rooms are well equipped, the only criticisms being the towels were well worn and not the standard I'd expect, and I couldn't find a comfortable pillow amongst those provided. The restaurant and bar had excellent choices and great staff, and I'd definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This was my first time in Shanghai so went for known brand in a central location. I wasn't disappointed, the hotel staff were efficient, the room to a good standard as you'd expect for a 4 star and location wise on the main shopping street. It's easy to visit the Bund and other tourist sights from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely Hotel. Perfect Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
You can't beat the location. Right on Nanjing on the walking promenade. a block from Line 2 Train. Beautiful hotel. Modern, stylish, friendly staff. Didn't book with breakfast since there are so many options right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel right on Nanjing Road

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel right on Nanjing Road. Easy walk to E Nanjing Road station makes it a piece of cake for Pudong Airport. Lots to do. Short walk to the Bund. Hotel has it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

French world class hotel in Shanghai

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: great views of Shanghai skyline from glass shower.................. sort of different but it was like being in a Park Avenue penthouse.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: Right in the heart of everything.................. and SAFE. Great location.
Justin was concierge supervisor during my stay. My luggage was lost for 5 days and the airline was useless. He managed to contact the airline HERE and got my luggage expressed to the hotel in 18 hours. Wonderful service.......... clean and great location............... they supplied maps and even a car to the airport. My glasses had been busted on the plane by a flight attendant running over them with the cart........... of which she was not very concerned. They helped in getting emergency glasses and notified me when they were ready. I cannot tell you what a relief it is to know Sofitel/Accor is there for guests. I have been and will always be loyal to Accor hotels. Justin is dedicated to customer service. They experience was profoundly great. - Pete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastically well located hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The restaurant-club on the top floor. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is excellent as well. Breakfast brunch is perfect.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Walk on the Bund, nightlife, Nanjing road, excellent shopping
Sofitel is a brand that I can depend on. The hotel is marvelously well situated in the heart of Pudong. The restaurant is amazing, especially the one on the upper floors.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Easy Access

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located on the popular East Nanjing Road and easy access to East Nanjing Road station. The access to the lobby from East Nanjing Road is slightly odd as you have to go up to second floor to reach the reception. We booked the club room, which was great as breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drink and canapes were included in our room rate. Room is spacious enough, has a view of the bund area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable Beds

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Its a great hotel in a very central area, very close to Metro Station which connects to many tourist destinations in Shanghai. Restaurants and shops are easily accessible from the hotel on foot. Front Office was very helpful and friendly during check in and check out. Beds were extremely comfortable and we did not find any smoke smell in any of the 5 rooms we booked. On the other hand, the housekeepers need to be improved though. They missed to change a stained bed sheet even though we have put the bed sheet replacement card on the pillow as instructed and placement of room amenities needs to be standardized. But overall, it was a great stay during christmas-new year period.