Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jun from Japan

お気に入りのホテル!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
繁華街からは離れた閑静な場所にあり、静かに過ごす事ができる。日本語を話すスタッフがいたり日本食レストランもある。宿泊のタイミングが悪く、キャプテンバーのライブ演奏が見れなかったのが残念。 ホテル左手徒歩5分、外灘が一望できる黄浦江沿いの遊歩道は朝の散歩に最適。観光なら地下鉄での移動がおすすめ。ホテル右方向徒歩10分くらいには国際客運中心駅(地下鉄12号線)。改札カウンターで交通カ-ド(日本のPASMOに相当)を50元/約830円分くらい購入すれば外灘、豫園、新天地、田子坊etc・・どこに行くのも運賃も安く便利。 The hotel is located out of the downtown, would be nice if you want to stay in quiet. They have Japanese speaking staff as well as Japanese restaurant. You must check in advance the date for live music at their Captain bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, great bathroom facility.
Location: Removed from the beaten path, so you'll mostly be heading out. However, don't miss the Jewish Refugee Museum just three or four blocks away.
I was very pleased with my stay at Sunrise on the Bund. It's a little off the beaten path, but it's close to many things to do in Puxi, either by taxi, or by Metro (Tilanquiao station, about two blocks away). My room was very compact, but very comfortable for a single traveler. Might be a little tight for a couple. My view included the Pearl Tower. The neighborhood is Hongkou, and has an interesting as the Jewish section of town in the years leading up to WWII, and after Pearl Harbor, the area became the Jewish ghetto. Definitely a great room for the price. Excellent workout facility. I didn't use the pool -- they require a swimming cap, which is a little odd for a guy with a shaved head. The breakfast buffet is quite good, though like most of these, it's a bit pricey, but still worth the convenience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

CW from California

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. The breakfast consisted of a large selection of foods, all excellent. The concierge spoke English and was able to assist on several tours and sites. The room, although not overly large, was fine for a single traveler. It was clean and had all the amenities I wanted.
5 out of 5
by Ching Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Ambato

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
La estadìa en este hotel estuvo perfecta, hotel recomendable al 100%
4 out of 5
by Wun from Hong Kong

Old shanghai style room with a nice restroom

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is much better than I expected . The lobby is a bit old fashioned but it's ok , I am not staying there . The room is spacious , with a touch of the old fashion style which I like it. The bathroom is very good - the most enjoyable part during my stay - it's clean , spacious , morden ( compared with the rest of the room) and with the Japanese style electronic toilet ! Just the location is a bit off from the center , but such issue has been reflected in their price which is lovely . It would be better if they can clean the carpet of the room a bit .. I think I will stay there again .
5 out of 5
by Alisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hui lien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels