Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
前台與大門外接待人員很木,大門內接待人員態度OK 前台與大門外接待人員很木,大門內接待人員態度OK 前台與大門外接待人員很木,大門內接待人員態度OK 前台與大門外接待人員很木,大門內接待人員態度OK 前台與大門外接待人員很木,大門內接待人員態度OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kawasakicity

静かな立地の上質なホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2016
立地は決してよくはなく、周辺に ちょっとした買い物ができるお店が ないので少し不便さはあるものの、 ホテル全体、施設、部屋どれをとっても 質が高くとても快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations, great value, location?

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Accommodations and amenities are excellent in every way. Staff were gracious and tried to help, despite limited English speaking ability. Breakfast offered good variety and was well prepared, but rather expensive at 134 RMB, making it the single most expensive meal of any kind during our entire time in China. Biggest caveat is the location, about 1 mile from the Bund and other tourist sites. Walking and directions were not a problem for us, but location and lack of English-speaking assistance could be an issue for a somewhat less independent Traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR

good to stay

Posted May 30, 2016
above average, the hotel area now is getting more convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to stay, off the beaten path

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, great bathroom facility.
Location: Removed from the beaten path, so you'll mostly be heading out. However, don't miss the Jewish Refugee Museum just three or four blocks away.
I was very pleased with my stay at Sunrise on the Bund. It's a little off the beaten path, but it's close to many things to do in Puxi, either by taxi, or by Metro (Tilanquiao station, about two blocks away). My room was very compact, but very comfortable for a single traveler. Might be a little tight for a couple. My view included the Pearl Tower. The neighborhood is Hongkou, and has an interesting as the Jewish section of town in the years leading up to WWII, and after Pearl Harbor, the area became the Jewish ghetto. Definitely a great room for the price. Excellent workout facility. I didn't use the pool -- they require a swimming cap, which is a little odd for a guy with a shaved head. The breakfast buffet is quite good, though like most of these, it's a bit pricey, but still worth the convenience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

CW from California

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. The breakfast consisted of a large selection of foods, all excellent. The concierge spoke English and was able to assist on several tours and sites. The room, although not overly large, was fine for a single traveler. It was clean and had all the amenities I wanted.
5 out of 5
by Ching Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luis from Ambato

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
La estadìa en este hotel estuvo perfecta, hotel recomendable al 100%
4 out of 5
by Wun from Hong Kong

Old shanghai style room with a nice restroom

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is much better than I expected . The lobby is a bit old fashioned but it's ok , I am not staying there . The room is spacious , with a touch of the old fashion style which I like it. The bathroom is very good - the most enjoyable part during my stay - it's clean , spacious , morden ( compared with the rest of the room) and with the Japanese style electronic toilet ! Just the location is a bit off from the center , but such issue has been reflected in their price which is lovely . It would be better if they can clean the carpet of the room a bit .. I think I will stay there again .