Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff, efficient services, great amenities, when have offers again will be back. In the heart of Shanghai! Never use to beeakfast in the hotel as there is so many local and original restaurants around. Small but efficient business center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Sophia Tian/PR Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, Thank you for such wonderful and detailed compliments, we are most happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations and create a great experience. We certainly are blessed by being so centrally located, with so many choices of exploring and dining in every direction from the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Sophia Tian/PR Executive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. From your rating, we feel sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay this time, and we'd much appreciate if you could share with us more details and would help us improve accordingly. We value every comment as it makes us be better. We would like to be able to restore your faith in us, and we truly hope that you may allow us the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the future. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big and nice. Contrarily to my last accommodation in China, it was very clean and that was much appreciated! I asked for an upper floor and had a nice view on the Jing'aan temple. Only criticism: the door to the bathroom is a sliding one, and doesnt close all the way. Can be embarrassing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed this stay with our clean room and convenient location. We hope you could extend your good memory with us in future. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

very short only two days on business but enjoyed t

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Location: perfect location to walk to all the attractions
very nice room on the 21 floor good view and perfect location breakfast was very prompt and well laid out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear peter on Wotif It's our great pleasure to receive your review and thank you for sharing it. We are happy to know that you like our location and room, breakfast as well. We hope you could enjoy a longer stay with us for your next visit. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy to receive your full score rating and it's our pleasure to provide your a pleasant stay here. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director or PR & Communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your rating and we are more than happy that you could share with us more in future. Look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director or PR & Communications
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Average but nice at a prime location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location and stylish room.
Cons: Really really slow internet.
Hotel is located in a prime location, easy access to Metro and staff actually can speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear Eric Thank you for taking time to submit a review and share with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room and location with metro lines 2 & 7 nearby. However, we are sorry to know that you encountered internet problem, and our IT colleagues did make effort to upgrade the Wi-Fi system which helped enhance the experience. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your sharing and we are delighted to know that you like our hotel. Your recognition and compliment will encourage us to keep it up and provide comfortable and memorable stay experience for our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in future. Best regards, Michelle Chong
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Poor service. Long check out times. WIFE poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry for the check-out experience you encountered, and our Front Desk team members will work harder for improvement. As for the Wi-Fi, may I know your room number, so our IT colleague could have a further check as we have upgraded the system, which should help enhance the in-room Wi-Fi experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and feel our improvement. Best regards, Michelle Chong Director of PR & Communications