Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

非常好的酒店

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 地理位置
Cons: 并没有
Location: 出门左转是恒隆广场,和中信泰富广场。出门右转是愚园路和Crystal Plaza。
因为办公室在静安,无欧元地理位置非常好,出门走5分钟就到恒隆广场。向另外一个方向走又有很多大商场。非常适合商务客或旅游客。 在房间方面,可以看出来酒店是有一个独特的设计,奉行简约设计,让人一个很舒服的感觉,所以在酒店房间里水的很舒服,房间面积也是很大。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HongKong

Good location, very convenient!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
是中心地段 非常方便 附近有地鐵站 很多美食餐廳 百貨公司也近在咫尺 房間舒適乾淨,不錯! Definitely will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen It's our great pleasure to receive your feedback on our room and location and in particular to know you will be back. Thank you for your time to write such a nice review. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sgp

Will be back to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice hotel, walking distance to Metro Station. Room comfort is excellent. Near family mart and shopping mall too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear simple girl, Greetings from Swissôtel Grand Shanghai. I'm delighted to learn that you like our room and location with a few steps to Metro Line 2 and 7, City Plaza, Crystal Galleries, Reel and Kerry Center etc. We warmly welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

物有所值

Posted Jun 23, 2016
整體感覺良好,交通非常方便,有機會會在這裡住,員工也不錯, I would like to stay there next time. safe, secure, all things ok. room is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear GC Thank you for letting us know your recent stay experience, and we are happy you enjoy our room, location and service provided. We warmly welcome you back soon. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Many shooping malls and restaurants around

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Convenient, walking distance to different shopping malls. There are many restaurants around and they open till late. Free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear dor Greetings from Swissôtel Grand Shanghai. We feel happy that you like our convenient location which meet your preference for your travel plan. We warmly welcome you can come back soon. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Diretor of PR & Communications
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Enjoy the meal and drink. One of the best breakfast I had in Shanghai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's my pleasure to read your review and appreciate your compliments on our breakfast buffet. We hope you could stay with us for your next visit to Shanghai. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: appliances, wifi
Shanghai is always a bit tricky, with appliances not quite working, staff not quite understanding and therefore being rude (without meaning to, I hope). I had to call 5 times (and an hours wait) to try to get someone to bring me a breakfast order menu (to hang on the door) that was missing from my room, and then the staff started to say 'You need to pay!'!!! (Really? To bring the menu?) The electricity and wi-fi was having issues.... but all quite normal in Shanghai. But aside from that, staff was willing to help, and the rooms quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Michelle Chong, Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit such a detailed review. I'm sorry to know the troubles of door-knob menu due to misunderstanding. As for the Wi-Fi, we are now carring out an upgrade project for it, and we hope we have this opportunity to have you stay with us again and enjoy a better experience during your next stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michelle Chong/Director of PR & Communications
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地の良さが一番の魅力

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: 立地とスタッフの笑顔
Cons: 日本製品の使えるコンセントがもう一つほしいです
Location: エアポートバス利用が便利
地下鉄駅やエアポートバスの発着所から1~2分で便利。デパートもコンビニも周りにたくさんあります。スタッフは親切で、また廊下などで会えば必ず挨拶してくれます。アメニティーグッズのレベルが高いです。Wi-Fi問題なく使えました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

centrale e accogliente. di qualità svizzera.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: le camere e la lounge
Cons: il design dell'esterno
Location: ottima posizione centralissimo
Hotel di alto livello. la hall va svecchiata ..per cui ben venga un rinnovo dell'hotel. Le camere club sono molto belle e di grande stile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静安寺近くの便利なホテル

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: 便利なロケーション
Cons: 洗面周りが狭いので、女性にはやや使いずらい
地下鉄の駅や、久光百貨店にも近くてとても便利です。クラブルームに宿泊しましたが、ラウンジはとても静かで落ち着きました。スタッフも親切で好感が持てます。部屋は少々狭いですが、清潔です。