Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is friendly and helps to upgrade my room. The hotel is within walking distances to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality rooms and 5 star - Very poor internet

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very well appointed room, bathroom with the addition of cooking facilities and washing machine. Comfortable, quality and very central location. 5 minute walk to Metro and West Nanjing Road Shops. Poor Internet. If you want to work and need internet facilities think about staying some where else. Slow and unreliable. I have stayed twice in two years and the internet still is disappointing. I will not stay again despite everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and great value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and great value for money. Courteous English speaking staff and more than willing to help
4 out of 5
by Zixiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stan from Dallas, TX USA

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for a week while working in our Shanghai office. I like having the extra room of a suite. Internet was very good, but of course in China you must use a VPN service in order to have any performance or to access many of the sites you want to see. Our corporate email service is based on Google so VPN is a necessity. I did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. This hotel is next door to the Shanghai "fake market" so if you want knock off clothing, electronics, etc this is a great location. I have learned my lesson on most of the fake stuff but there are a number of prescription eyeglass vendors. I got a spare pair of glasses made for $65 USD and went back for a prescription set of sunglasses at the same price. I am happy with those and they were able to read my prescription from the pair I was wearing. English spoken at the front desk. Good TV selection with two english movie channels and several other english stations. Hotel is managed by Kempenski so there is a slight German tilt to things. Not a bad thing at all. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Lumberton, NJ

one day stop

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the room. Clean and comfortable. The cost was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harbin, China

Brilliant Hotel in the Centre of Shanghai

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Attention to Detail, Staff
Cons: WiFi speed could do with being some what quicker, pool facilities, club sandwich pretty poor (ordered twice, the quality was very mixed)
Location: Near metro stations, 3 large shopping districts (inc. Marks and Spencer, Apple Store etc.), 2 Family Marts (3 minutes away)
Hotel very good, 5 minutes walk to West Ningjang Metro Station, 10 minutes to People's Square Metro Station. In room WiFi good. Most staff encountered very polite. Check in took approx. 15 minutes due to the booking not showing on their systems. Room very comfortable. Gym well equipped, but the pool looks very different to what is shown (the pool itself equivalent to that of a 3 star hotel). Amazing views. Overall, definitely one of the best hotels in China (inc. Hong Kong) I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well located.
Cons: The food in this hotel was not good and there was a very limited room service menu.
Location: Shop and eat
Had a good experience. I would recommend this to friends and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Dallas, Texas

excellent hote

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Despite all the things this hotel does right, the most impressive is the a/c. Unlike so many hotels in China which have centralized heat in the winter and early spring, this hotel's suites have dual climate control which makes the room extremely comfortable...Excellent bedding and pillows, and the rooms are laid out very well...overall, probably my favorite hotel to stay at in China..
5 out of 5
by Sirirat from Thailand

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The room is perfect. Kindness service.