Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location but still quiet.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
From our window we were able to see some of the Bund and the lights that come on. It was wonderful! The staff is very kind and always accommodating. I was working on Fuzhou road and the location of this stay was perfect. It is near all of the main streets without being crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to the metro

Posted May 31, 2017
Booked a smoking room, new policy in China is no indoor smoking, very disappointed. Food was good on the second floor. Hotel was a 5 minute walk to the metro and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good but could do with more improvements!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel toilets are equipped with a bidet system.
Location: Its not within the bund area. The bund area is about 10mins away from the hotel, accessible via cabs. The fares cost less than 5 SGD.
The hotel was generally alright; clean and good facilities. I booked the superior queen but was bumped up to an executive-queen room.The room that was given to me was spacious and seemed sufficient for 2 ladies. So I do not know what the superior queen was meant to be like. Probably smaller and tighter in space. The hotel staff could speak minimal English. Some staff spoke better while there were some who were just very difficult to understand. When you ask the staff to get you a cab to your destination and if they ever tell you that if you walk down straight ahead, you will be able to get one, please INSIST that they book you a cab via an app called "didi" which works like uber. My friend and I were made to walk further down the hotel and waited for a good 30mins with no cabs wanting to stop or ferry us. We then decided to go back to the hotel to try and ask the staff to get us a cab . And that was when he decided to use the iPad to book us one (after a good telling off session by me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
For location, it is very convenient within walking distance to the places I want to visit. For hotel staffs, I suggest the porters or concierge staffs should do more than just standing there greeting guests. They can stretch their service by helping guests who alight from a Taxi at the road side to carry any luggage because your hotel is located at the traffic junction whereby the driver cannot park there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Its very nice hotel. We really like it. Its very near to famous Nanjing pedestrian road. Only 7 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

UPGRADED!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: GREAT LOCATION. VERY CLOSE TO THE BUND!
So! I get to the hotel and I was told I was upgraded to the business suite! AWESOME!! The view! EVERYTHING!!! The location was awesome!! There is an Italian restaurant right in front of hotel... DELICIOUS!!! Would recommend hotel 100%!!! Very close to the BUND!!! LOVED IT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted May 8, 2017
Restaurants near by, short distance walk to shopping center in Nanjing walking street However if you go to hotel from subway, it is impossible to get a taxi as they refuse due to the hotel "too close" ( 1km walk-distance with big luggages) Clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located. Happy with the room for the rates charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room size not very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Location, but poor facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff at check were very nice and accomadating
Cons: The facility, especially Heating needs to be upgraded
Location: Great location can walk to anywhere on the Bund
The was no heat in the room which made staying in the room very uncomfortble