Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to financial area

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is perfect but they need to improve internet It is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: INTERNET BY FAR and Furnitures maintenance
Location: Financial sector with nice restaurant and shopping
Internet was terrible. This is the worst I have seen in China!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, USA

Good hotel, in need of upgrades

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: housekeeping, dining room staff
Cons: attitude of front office staff
Location: so-so
I like the Eton...nice hotel, good breakfast, reasonably helpful staff. But the front desk (check in/out) staff does NOT smile, acts like they are bored or irritated, and simply does not care. I have pointed this out to senior management going all the way back to Sirko Otto. The rooms are getting a little threadbare...furniture scarred, carpets stained...NOT like a 5 star hotel it claims to be. The housekeeping staff is really nice, and the dining room staff tries hard to please. But please provide more training for the front office staff. They just don't seem to care....it's getting old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
it was nice room and confortable. I warred about check in due to arrived 2 am midnight, but nothing pRobles for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Spa

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Foot & head massage terrible. Make sure you get to rate the service otherwise staff will check on the receipt "very satisfied."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Surprisingly luxurious place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was very surprised and pleased with this hotel. Admittedly, I wasn't expecting much when I booked. I needed a quiet place to relax during a birthday weekend and chose this on a whim. This hotel is a gem! The staff are courteous and knowledgeable.The prices are low for the standard they deliver. The hotel is located right next to a quiet subway terminal, which made trips around Shanghai very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Very good hotel for business trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Excellent location and very good hotel. Love the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel and very close to subway station.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location is quite decent, the subway station is right across the street.
Cons: The hot water supply and the water stain in the shower room.
Location: 30 seconds walk to the MTR station and it's only 15 min away from Lujiazui financial district.
I was there on a business trip and it's pretty hard to get into a taxi on a weekday, peak hours.
5 out of 5
by Peter

There are still a few places where service counts!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the Eton.
4 out of 5
by Wing Sze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels