Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very mediocre

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Shanghai museum
This is a low tier 4 star at best. Very dated rooms, with very unhelpful staff. They charge quite a bit for small things like laundry. Would recommend a different property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Lots of things to do near it .

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is great !!!
Cons: It is time to refurbish the carpet on the rooms aisle.
Location: Subway
I already stayed many time in this hotel. It is a very good cost / quality ratio .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: room is big and nice view.
Cons: Reception and Concierge service can be better
Location: Need to take mrt to go to nearest mall. No significant amenities nearby.
Accessible to new financial district. Internet connection not working in room. Counter service not as warm despite checking in for 6 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Luxurious and well located

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort and quality of room.
Cons: Faster checkin.
Location: Close to metro.
One night only, but after a long flight from Melbourne, this hotel was luxurious. Staff were excellent, spoke English, and we're very helpful for navigating the local surroundings. The room was large, consisting of a lounge/study with comfortable furniture, a large bedroom with comfortable bed, and a bathroom with double bath. Excellent breakfast catering for Chinese and western style of food. Location very close to fast train to airport and metro. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice but

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hote , good rate , room are ok but there are one big mistak th curtain in bathroom need to be improved darker as it is let the sun light coming to the room as the bathroom door is also glass and this will not help travelers to sleep in good way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful payments

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Check in / out too slow. Staff talk so loud to each other. When I check in front desk said cover breakfast for 2 no problem, but when I check out they charged to my room. Check out they can't see my deposit record, I have to wait for them 20 mins to find it. 3-4 staffs standing front door, but no one help open doors, lifting luggage,,,, just standing there pretend very busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience on the executive floor

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Executive lounge
Cons: The AC, it could not get it cold enough in the room
Location: Next to the metro station.
I stayed on one of the executive floors and it was a great experience. There is an executive lounge on the 38th floor that was very quiet throughout the day. You can get free breakfast, free snacks during the day, and free drinks from 5pm onwards and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel near subway station & water front.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Got upgraded on first leg of the trip. Bell boys were very helpful. Pool and gym facilities were superb. Clean rooms. Fast elevators. Nice view.
Cons: Couldn't find my first leg reservation. Somehow Expedia used my first name as my last name. Problem solved quickly, no big deal!
Location: Walked north to the more quiet water front / Took the local ferry across to Pu Xi right there and returned just for fun. Lots of eateries nearby.
No need to request for higher floors as all the rooms are located on high floors already. Try to request rooms facing north (water view) but may cost more. Room comes with one breakfast. Second breakfast is expensive ($150RMB per person) but food was good. The Taiwanese beef noodle place across the street (north side of the hotel) was cheap and good. Taxi from Pu Dong airport was between $150 to $200 so it was reasonable. Subway from Pu Dong airport to Pu Dong Da Dao station (transfer from line 2 to line 4 at Century Da Dao station) costed 6 bucks but took twice longer and packed with people. Definitely will go back to the same hotel!!! Thanks Expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted May 1, 2016
Well located, directly across the street from the Metro, and metro or taxi close to a lot of the city. My room was very compact, but very comfortable. Excellent for a single traveler. Possibly a little tighter for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOREA

5star hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool and bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: small supermarket and massage store, some restaurant
I had a great time in hotel. My room was 27floor. So I could see many beautiful view with Hwanfu river. Also, breakfast was so nice. Swimming pool was excellent. Everything was good.