Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to the city, good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Its very central, close to everything.
When I first walked in the room there was a dirty towel in the hallway. In my bed was a piece of paper from the bathroom. Under the bed was rubbish that had not been cleaned. The basin looked like someone had been eating nuts in it. Downstairs at breakfast my table was not clean either. I expect a lot more from a 5 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although it touts 5 starts, service and overall experience was poor. We were given a room with a clogged sink. Waited over an hour for a room change all the while service people were in and out of the room trying to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stay for two nights. Good and clean hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Little high priced. Breakfast buffet needs a little more diversity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful Hotel in Shanghai

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Best beds I have slept on in Hotels anywhere
Cons: Discipline from visitors who choose to smoke on floors they shouldn't. Hotel staff responded quickly to resolve with spray.
Location: Shanghai - what else do I have to say. Much to do.
Comfort, good service and all round great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to China

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A great Hotel all round. I would recommend this Hotel to all.
5 out of 5
by Shakil from Bangladesh

Business hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great business hotel. Clean and specious rooms. Neighbourhood is in business location and have no nightlife. But definitely a great hotel for business stay. Lots of fast food & local food in the area. A family mart next to hotel is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very elegant. Our room was spacey, with a comfortable bed. The room had a TV and a nice desk area with free WiFi and electric outlets that accommodate European, Chinese, UK, and ungrounded nonpolar US standard plugs. There was also a 110V outlet in the bathroom. The bathroom was nice, with huge bath towels, but I wish we had more hooks or bars to hang towels. The steam is well contained in the shower, without fogging up the mirror in the main bathroom area. The restaurants are elegant, with good food and wide food selection for breakfast. Above all, the service was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Salt Lake City

Wonderful say in Shanghai at the Hongta Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
My wife joined me on a business trip and we chose this hotel. We added the buffet breakfast to our room reservation which was an excellent choice as the food was a wide variety of Asian, European and American and it tasted great. The staff was helpful with directions, maps and recommendations for us to eat and tour. All of our needs were met and our room was kept very clean with 3 new water bottles provided each day. The King bed was also very comfortable. The 10 minute walk to the subway Century Road Station gave us access to Line 2 which services most of the sites to see in the city. Plaze96 with many shops and restaurants was also a 10 minute walk. There are also 3 FamilyMart stores within 1 minute walk for quick snacks and water bottles. We will choose this hotel again in the future. The Italian restaurant on the top floor is too expensive to eat there and not a good value. Many other restaurants near by are local food and a lot less money (compare $150-200 for 2 people to dine at the Italian restaurant vs $10-30 for 2 to dine at Yershari Restaurant, Guangzhou Banana Leaf, or Sichuan Folk Restaurant nearby).