Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful style with spetecular river view.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Style, service, cleaniness.
Cons: More bottled water in the room.
Location: Walking along the bund. Eating at numerous fine dining restaurants on the bund.
The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was very comfortable with adjustable lighting, which gives very romantic atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: not enough electrical charge plugs for the business traveller. Especially at the deak
the electrical socket on the deak was faulty so when I plugged my laptop in for the night I found out in the morning no power! UGG!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly staff and a great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always a great stay at the Peninsula!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

The best hotel in the world

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, design , staff, views, concierge service, food, lobby music ....every thing.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Any thing you want is there around you.
From the moment you arrive you will be pampered like you're a King. Every request is honoured in seconds. You are not given a chance to complain about any thing, they solve it before you even think about it. The room design & amenities are out of this world..magical. The swimming pool & spa are regal. Certainly the best thing in Shanghai is the Peninsula hotel. You will feel very sad leaving this wonderful stay, they make sure that every moment of your stay is really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by BERRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from venezuela

100% recomended

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing good, i always stay at the peninsula for their great standard of service.
5 out of 5
by Sungmin

Great location spacious room

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best view of Shanghai & great location
4 out of 5
by Lily from London

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are excellent. I've not returned to my hotel room and seen a more thoughtful layout of belongings anywhere else! What could be improved however would be 1) the airport pick up service is a a complete rip-off which is one thing, but upon arrival we ended up having to walk quite a bit, following the driver to the car and into the parking lot, etc. I would think at this price the service should be absolutely top notch and curbside 2) Food in the lobby very underwhelming and service level limited. Again, at this price range this needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel has many hotel cars, but they are never made available. This was disappointing.
Location: Don't worry about this. The hotel will provide you English names and addresses of all the attractions you'll want to see!
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The locations perfect. If you want to go to Shanghai with little to no worries of being taken care of, this is your hotel. They concierge will arrange anything you need, from sight seeing to medical needs.