Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

オススメ

Posted Dec 8, 2016
高級感があり、清潔にされていて従業員の教育もいき届いてさすがのペニンシュラです。 上海滞在はまた使いたいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵なホテル!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: 照明、ルームクリーニングが特に気に入りました。
Cons: 特にないです。
Location: ロケーションも最高でした。言うことがないです。
本当に気に入りました。 また泊まりにきます! スタッフさんたちに感謝したいです。 また泊まりにきます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

The best hotel in the world

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, design , staff, views, concierge service, food, lobby music ....every thing.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Any thing you want is there around you.
From the moment you arrive you will be pampered like you're a King. Every request is honoured in seconds. You are not given a chance to complain about any thing, they solve it before you even think about it. The room design & amenities are out of this world..magical. The swimming pool & spa are regal. Certainly the best thing in Shanghai is the Peninsula hotel. You will feel very sad leaving this wonderful stay, they make sure that every moment of your stay is really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by BERRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: トランクルームがあって便利、洗面台も2つありました。
Cons: 温水プールのロッカーキーが故障
Location: とても便利
環境が全てが最高でした。 ベットが広い 見はらしいがいい 14階のバーが最高 一回の大堂に夜に歌う、楽器放送がよかった、 ジムがよかった アクセスが便利 ルーム清掃がきれい 毎日果物がとてもおいしい お花がきれい
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from venezuela

100% recomended

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing good, i always stay at the peninsula for their great standard of service.
5 out of 5
by Sungmin

Great location spacious room

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best view of Shanghai & great location
4 out of 5
by Lily from London

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are excellent. I've not returned to my hotel room and seen a more thoughtful layout of belongings anywhere else! What could be improved however would be 1) the airport pick up service is a a complete rip-off which is one thing, but upon arrival we ended up having to walk quite a bit, following the driver to the car and into the parking lot, etc. I would think at this price the service should be absolutely top notch and curbside 2) Food in the lobby very underwhelming and service level limited. Again, at this price range this needs improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel has many hotel cars, but they are never made available. This was disappointing.
Location: Don't worry about this. The hotel will provide you English names and addresses of all the attractions you'll want to see!
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The locations perfect. If you want to go to Shanghai with little to no worries of being taken care of, this is your hotel. They concierge will arrange anything you need, from sight seeing to medical needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

期待はずれ

Posted Jul 9, 2016
夜電気が消せなくて、30分以上待ちました。 ちゃんと休みができなくて、スタッフからの誤りもなくて、ペニンシュラに対して印象が大分変わりました。