Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo, egypt

The best hotel in the world

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, design , staff, views, concierge service, food, lobby music ....every thing.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Any thing you want is there around you.
From the moment you arrive you will be pampered like you're a King. Every request is honoured in seconds. You are not given a chance to complain about any thing, they solve it before you even think about it. The room design & amenities are out of this world..magical. The swimming pool & spa are regal. Certainly the best thing in Shanghai is the Peninsula hotel. You will feel very sad leaving this wonderful stay, they make sure that every moment of your stay is really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: トランクルームがあって便利、洗面台も2つありました。
Cons: 温水プールのロッカーキーが故障
Location: とても便利
環境が全てが最高でした。 ベットが広い 見はらしいがいい 14階のバーが最高 一回の大堂に夜に歌う、楽器放送がよかった、 ジムがよかった アクセスが便利 ルーム清掃がきれい 毎日果物がとてもおいしい お花がきれい
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel has many hotel cars, but they are never made available. This was disappointing.
Location: Don't worry about this. The hotel will provide you English names and addresses of all the attractions you'll want to see!
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The locations perfect. If you want to go to Shanghai with little to no worries of being taken care of, this is your hotel. They concierge will arrange anything you need, from sight seeing to medical needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

期待はずれ

Posted Jul 9, 2016
夜電気が消せなくて、30分以上待ちました。 ちゃんと休みができなくて、スタッフからの誤りもなくて、ペニンシュラに対して印象が大分変わりました。
5 out of 5
by Xiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chung-Jong from 台北

環境優美,房間設施齊全高尚,精品店貨色齊全

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
半島酒店秉成文化歷史的傳承,有細緻人性的服務,精美的設計,良好的地點,是值得一再拜訪的酒店
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
简直完美 毫无弱点
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Orlando

Asian elegance

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Peninsula Shanghai was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was elegant and extremely comfortable. Every detail was anticipated- even appointed with both 110 and 220 outlets throughout the room so I didn't have to use my converter. The concierge gave great advice in guiding my tour of Shanghai and arranging transportation. I hope to have business in Shanghai again so that I can return to the Peninsula!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
素晴らしいロケーションと綺麗な室内。素晴らしいホテルでした。 ホテルスタッフの方々のホスピタリティーも良かったです。 また再訪したいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by Matias from Buenos Aires

Excelente!!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Estuve 3 dias por negocios. Me los recomendo un amigo y el Pensinsula resulto ser un excelente hotel en el area del Rock Bund. Muy comodo para salir a caminar y con muchos reataurantes y bares en la zona. Edificio ingles de comienzos del S XX totalmente restaurado. Imperdible el roof bar con vista al skyline de Pudong. Personal atento y gran servicio. Muy recomendable.