Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice location, it was great to get upgrade. Too bad it was only one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are beautiful. Spa is excellent

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Landed in Shanghai from Toronto. Went straight to hotel to get a massage, bite, and go to bed to reset my clock. Hotel staff was super attentive and helpful. Spa was top grade. Rooms are gorgeous. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Gym is clean and modern. Service is absolute prompt.
Cons: Pillows can be firmer and less flat. Breakfast spread can be more vast in selections.
Location: Conveniently located in the heart of city centre.
Hotel smells so good right from the moment you step into its main entrance. Service staffs dress chicly and warm in personalities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

アーバンリゾート

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: 都会の中での静粛さ
毎回同じ印象だが、上海の蒸し暑い夏に、このアーバンリゾートホテルは最高のオアシスである 公道からエントランスに入ると期待感がわき、そしてホテルの中に入ると期待通りの世界が現れる
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
受付やバーになっている1Fのロングカウンターは素敵でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

An oasis in the middle of a concrete jungle!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Feel like a tropical spa resort but it's located right in the middle of one of the most amazing cities in the world.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located adjacent to a gorgeous park, amazing restaurants (Try Calypso if you like Italian) and 5 star luxury shopping if that's your thing!
From the moment you walk in the door - you are transported to a place far from city life. This urban location is surrounded by beautiful Jinhang park which provides a gorgeous back ground of trees and greenery seen from the moment you check in. The staff is incredible. The food, 5 star. The amenities, amazing. I would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or for a resort spa get away!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great location, modern but romantic decor

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Picked the hotel coz it was very near my office but it turned out to be a very agreeable stay. There's a mall right next to it but the hotel's entrance is tucked away from the main thoroughfare so it felt really private. A big fan of the design of the hotel - lots of character. The design of the room is more suitable for couples, though - the bathroom is open plan and the "doors" were actually kinda opaque, so I wouldn't be sharing the room with a friend or even family member here except for my other half. Our room had a really nice view of the park nearby and the Jing'an temple. The metro entrance is through the mall. Breakfast was pretty good (by China standards), with a decent selection of continental breakfast items at the buffet and a la carte hot courses. Would come back again.