Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenience location at the centre of the city. Several tourist attraction points close by. Comfortable health spa within premises. Nice decorated bar with outdoor garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joe Leung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your lovely Expedia review following your stay at The PuLi. I am glad you loved the overall ambience of the Long Bar and the views to the adjacent JingAn Park. I look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon and I thank you for recommending our urban resort. Sincerely, Joe Leung E-commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel and Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and Staff were very helpful. location was great and rooms were very well maintained. a bit pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent and simple style hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
A decent and simple style hotel with great location in the city centre Slightly old and the water pressure for shower is a bit low Average service quality
5 out of 5
by joanne

Simply Perfection at it's finest

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Puli Hotel and Spa, is my favorite hotel in the entire world. It is simply perfection at its finest, in every sense of the word.
5 out of 5
by Sanhoi

Great stay at the puli

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's amazing stay at the puli
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
New favorite hotel in shanghai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great central and quiet escape in Shanghai

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Comfortable and well run. Feels like a spa wherever you go in the hotel. Feels intimate and cozy. Fantastic concierge staff. Follow their suggestions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Boston

Ok hotel not recommended.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Terrible staff rules. I had a local guest attend a day of dinners and events. The guest stayed at the hotel. Hotel would not let the individual use spa or gym facilities without registering even though I had previously registered. My room was registered and paid for two people. hotek staff wouldn't allow access to spa or gym even though passport was presented to hotel by the guest. Rules make no sense yet hotel is happy to take your money and overcharge for services. Typicall overpriced and expensive dinner and spa services. Food was just ok. Rooms were worn and a little tattered. This hotel has seen better days. Toilet seat broken in the room. Lighting controls were terrible. Levelir blinds were bent and out of alignment. Lights got stuck to on position had to reset in the middle of the night. Stains in sofa. Stone floor in shower was chipped and mirrors scratched. The hotel restaurant required reservations even though. It was empty. Had to wait 5-10 minutes for table at restaurant to be set up even though it was 70% empty. Would not recommend. there are much better hotels for the price I paid at this hotel. Mark, 12-12-16