Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Nothing good: not-client oriented staff, smell in the corridor & room, terrible breakfast, NO INTERNET in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Right on Nanjing Street in the centre of Shanghai

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Had a good room (but it was an upgrade). Free bottled water and good breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps a little more smiles from the staff, but they were OK and I have experienced far worse.
Location: Nanjing Street is the main shopping road and the hotel is right there in the heart of it. Great location with plenty of shops and food.
Right in the centre of the city you can walk out right onto Nanjing Street. Surprisingly good location for the cost. I had a free room upgrade and the room was quiet and comfortable. Included free containers of cold water in the room and breakfast was also included. This was quite a substantial breakfast compared to some hotels with eggs and bacon, as well as cereal, bread and jam and fruit. Staff were not overly enthusiastic but were OK. I travelled from the airport to the hotel by subway and then walked up Nanjing Street to the hotel. I had looked at Google Maps for the location and what surrounding landmarks would look like so I found the hotel easily enough. You just need to go up in the lift on the outside of the building to the 7th floor for reception (this is a bit tricky if you don't know as there is a department store on the ground floor which can be confusing). Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would go there again with such a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to many shopping malls & eateries

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Near to several shopping malls and eateries. Free breakfast and clean room.
Cons: The bed is slightly tall.Toilet facilities can be improved although clean.
Location: Giordano outlet is below the hotel with several shopping malls, eateries and places of interests nearby.
The hotel room is comfortable and clean with good air conditioning system. It is about 10 mins walking distance away from the nearest metro station which has some big shopping complexes, eateries and places of interest nearby. The toilet facilities is sufficient although it can be improved further. The bed is cozy and the tidying room service is performed daily. However it can be very crowded when walking to and fro the hotel during peak hours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I enjoyed the location the most.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I love the location and the views from the rooms.
Cons: I think the minibar could have had snacks instead of only just drinks.
Location: Its along Nanjing East Road which is like the Times Square of Shanghai. Plenty of shops and scenery like the Bund.
You really get your money's worth if you want to be in the center of activity in Shanghai........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient location. Value for money.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Near train stations. Shopping and food outlets are available around the hotel. Within minutes of walking to tourist attractions.
Hotel location is very convenient. Value for money. Good coffee provided for breakfast, but little variety for food. Daily room cleaning is well done. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will certainly back here if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Overall the stay was nice but the free breakfast was COLD while outside temperature were ±25°c
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great deal for Shanghai visitors

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price, perfect location for tourists. Hotel is a little old but everything worked well. Not ideal for business travelers because the area can get noisy at night but it's perfect for tourists.
3 out of 5
by toby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels