Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適でした

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: お風呂がある
Cons: 特になし
Location: 夜遅くに食事する場所を見つけるのに苦労しました
水周りも良く内装も非常に良かったです。 立地も申し分ないと思います スタッフの対応も親切でよかったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

A historical hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Convenient, located on the exit of people's square. You can reach NanJing Road and WaiTan by walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TPE

交通方便,鬧中取靜

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 交通方便
Cons: 房間氣味
Location: 人民廣場,購物商圈
交通方便,緊鄰購物商圈非常熱鬧,但又鬧中取靜,很值得推薦。缺點是一推門進去有很重的潮味,不知道是否太久沒有人使用? 此次入住2.3樓的低樓層,但是只要將窗戶關上,就可完全隔絕外界的噪音,一點都不吵鬧喔~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hsinchu, Taiwan

Excellent hotel in vibrant neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The facilities and amenities at the Yangze are fabulous. The room is huge by Asian standards and is really bigger than most American hotels. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The closet area is in the hallway beside the bathroom which is very convienent. The bedroom is also large with a tv and very comfortable bed. The only reason I wouldn't give 5 stars across the board would be that the air conditioning was not very cold. It was miserably hot in Shanghai and it took 2 days for my room temperature to reach 20c. While that is tolerable I prefer 17-18 when the weather is so hot. I have been at other hotels in China that were hotter than this so maybe it's just a thing in China since they are used to the heat. Or most likely I am a spoiled American. The location is one street from Nanjing Rd which is the pedestrian shopping area. This is a crazy place where you get everything from name brand goods, souvenirs, massages and "massages." Watch out for the common scams like a girl wanting to have a beer or tea with you. If you are western you will be approached by everyone trying to sell you something as its not easy to blend in. Also withing walking distance to the Bund. The Shanghai skyline is only second to Hong Kong in my opinion so visiting the Bund is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel with An Authentic Chinese Touch

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The decoration and the huge bathroom
Cons: Instead of using carpet in the room, maybe tiles or wooden flooring would makes it much cleaner.
Location: It is right next to Raffles City, and People's Square train station, so it makes it very convenient. It is also walking distant to the eat street.
The hotel lobby was filled with a lovely aroma, and the front desk staffs were friendly and polite. They asked whether I was here for work or leisure, and said if I need any sight seeing information, I could ask them anytime, and they would be happy to help. The room is nicely decorated, and has a huge bathroom. I stayed during the Olympic game time, so the best part was that I'm able to take a bath and watch the game at the same time, because there's a TV screen at the bath tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

場所は良い。

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 場所。
Cons: 朝食を改善した方がいい。他のホテルを参考にしてメニューの見直しをした方がいい。麺や卵料理をサービスするスタッフへの教育をちゃんとした方がいい。 CCTVの画質が悪いのは理解不能。これぐらいはきれいに観れるようにした方がいい。
Location: ロケーションは良い。
人民広場の近くにあり場所は良い。建物の施設や部屋、レストランは5つ星ホテルとは言い難い。特に朝食がいまいち。麺や卵料理をサービスしてくれるスタッフの態度、愛想が悪い。3つ星ホテルレベルである。また、テレビの画質が悪いのも残念。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
the environment is good and close to the shopping center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アクセス良く、ビジネス、観光ともに便利な立地

Posted Aug 10, 2016
リノベーションされた趣きのあるホテル、清潔感もあり内装もレトロで良い。 また、利用させていただきたい施設でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fan

地點好

Posted Aug 6, 2016
酒店很有特色,登記入住時提供飲品和小食,獲免費升級至小型套房,很大,附近很多餐廳,小籠包、生煎包必吃,酒店門口對面就是地鐵站,去那裡都很方便
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
民初復古風格,房間寬敞舒適,服務人員態度佳。很喜歡房內放置關於內地不同主題、精品、特色酒店的書籍。整體感覺很好。