Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, but old

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were fairly spacious with good sized soaking tubs. Beds are clean, and mattresses are relatively comfortable despite being on the hard end. Plenty of complimentary bottled waters are provided and there is a mini fridge in the room.
Cons: The rooms are a little old and you can definitely see the wear and tear on the carpet. There was one small cockroach that ended up in our room. Housekeeping is not the most attentive either, as they failed to replace the toilet paper for two days. We had a couple days where the shower water wouldn't stay a consistent temperature and fluctuated between very cold and burning hot.
Location: The location is great and very close to the Xujiahui subway and several large malls. It's maybe only a 5 minute walk to get to any of these areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is good,actual the check-in starts from 9am. And the hotel provide a free buffet breakfast, which is not listed in the hotel booking page. Also room have a free wifi. Total experience is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Its is very close to d various destinations that we wanted to get to and all cab drivers know its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aram from Beijing, China

Nice room and comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Beds, location, friendly staff and good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wi-fi in the hotel room.
Location: Subway lines 1, 9, and 11 are within walking distance. There is a big mall for those that like to shop. There is also a nice park around the corner.
We arrived on Thursday for a long weekend at a nearby salsa dancing festival. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel employees were incredibly nice and responded to our requests quickly. The only negative is that there isn't wi-fi, other than in the lobby, and you have plug your computer in to a dsl line. This wouldn't be a problem other than if you have more than one person who has a computer, as we did. The location is close to 3 different subway lines that will get you pretty anywhere you need to go quickly. Taxis are readily available also. The beds are nice and soft, especially by Chinese standards. We would definitely recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by orchidlover from Northeast, U.S.

Hotel location - walking distance to a city park

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Room rate is reasonable. Room key is required to use hotel's elevator for security. Free of charge for using safety box firmly installed in room.
Cons: Carpet in hotel's reception area and in my room apparently need cleaning or new carpet
Location: Plentiful of shops and restaurants near by.
Difficult to catch a taxi because the hotel is located on a one way street. I had to ask hotel front desk staff to order a taxi through its dispatch most of the times. Although a very minimal fee was added to taxi's fee meter but the added fee is worth to avoid the long wait standing on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Great location but a bit smoky and no wifi

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoky. No wifi
Location: Excellent. 5 mins from metro
Hotel is well maintained throughout. Staff do not speak much English but are helpful. Wifi does not exist in rooms - housekeeping helpfully brought us a wireless router but Internet was super slow. Wifi was very quick in the lobby. Smoking was allowed in the corridors and this seeped into our room which was annoying. fitness room was good. Breakfast was average. Location was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

近車站,靜

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: 距離車站約步行5分鐘,地點休靜,服務員也蠻好,房務員亦親切
Cons: 因我訂的是沒窗房間,所以燈光是非常重要的,可是衣櫃頂及底的燈不停的閃爍,幸好我不怕黑,不然有點鬼屋的感覺,這方面要注意一下;早餐要早點吃,添加食物較慢,過了9點也沒什麼好吃
Location: 衡山路是喝酒的地方
整體非常好,保安也很滿意,服務員很好,房務員親切,亦能滿足我們的需要,房間設備齊全,及走動空間足夠,連專屬的雨傘也有,地點也好找及休靜。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hk

quite nice

Posted Apr 9, 2015
the room is good, and near MTR station, but still in renovation so gym room and the facilities not yet open price is acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avis positif

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Très bon hôtel personnel à l écoute et efficace parlant anglais. Bien placé et propre .bon rapport qualité prix
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KZSH from 中国

ローカル色の強いホテルです

Posted May 28, 2013
一番安い部屋にしたのですが、窓のない部屋でした。夜寝るだけであれば問題ないといえば問題ないですが、やはりあまりお勧めはできないですね。その上のクラスの値段を払うのであれば、他にも選択肢はあるのではないかと思います。