Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Second time in this B hotel ... Very good!! Recommended for business or tourism trips!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomended!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Well located and nice atmosphere. Good room service and bfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
You could find nice restaurants nearby and visit Jinan Temple in walkable distance. I stayed in garden view room, it's clean and tidy. Unfortunately I can't connect to the hotel WIFI, not sure why. But it's not important to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très beau, à taille humaine et bien placé

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Hotel de petite taille, avec une deco moderne et vraiment stylé, une personnel charmant et professionnel.
Location: A 5 minutes à pieds de la station de métro de JingAan temple, très central, on peut donc tout faire à partir de là!
Acceuil super, personnel parle anglais, déco de très bon goût, nourriture excellente, endroit calme, c'est un hotel un peu comme à la maison! On adore!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オシャレなデザイナーホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2015
立地はとても良い。一回のレストランもとても良かった。部屋は大きくて快適、すごくおしゃれ。でも古い感じがします、ホテル全体的にですけど。同じ価格帯なら他にもいいとこあるかも。でも良いホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Un tresor cache Ds un Des meilleurs quartiers

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Nouvel hotel design Ds style Puli hotel Jing an temple mais En plus chaleureux, plus cosy , et plus humain. Tout est pense pour prendre soin Du client. Service et qualite, rare a Shanghai meme Ds plus grands hotels. Exceptionnel a CE prix !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional, can't fault!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
What a little gem this place is! Hidden away yet right in the heart of Shanghai. The manager is amazing - she got us out of trouble a couple of times without hesitation and extended warm hospitality to my clients when they had to unexpectedly wait for me at the hotel. No request was too much trouble! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff and location!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: truly everything - staff, location, room, restaurant.
Cons: Suggest a little better lighting in the bathroom for putting on makeup.
Thanks to Claire and her team for the perfect stay in Shanghai. Very people friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and have a wonderful hotel and carbon-neutral concept. No hesitation on staying at URBN again and recommending to personal and business connections. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great time at URBN!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, location, comfort of the room, food, drinks.
Cons: It might be good to have an additional power outlet, although not a major issue.
Location: The hotel is close to the French Connection area, 5 minutes from closest metro, shopping is near metro stop.
The hotel is in an excellent area, close to Jing'an metro/subway (5 minute walk), close to major sites in Shanghai, easily reachable by short metro rides. The hotel staff, Claire the GM and her team, were simply outstanding. They helped us navigate around Shanghai, got us reservations for Peking Duck, translated notes for us. They were very personable, hands on and always around the hotel to help. The staff speaks English very well. The F&B Director, Michael, even made us some great old fashions! We had room 26, very comfortable, clean, the bed was excellent. This location is on the back side of the hotel between floors 3/4 and was very quiet. The last night we stayed, the Beergrdn had an event for 300-400 people and you couldn't hear a thing. Wi-Fi was very good in hotel and Beergrdn and was free. If you are looking for a smaller, contemporary place to stay in a good area with great service, this is a great choice. Note-If the subway is not your thing, taxis are readily available outside hotel and they are cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moins de charme et de chaleur qu'avant

Posted Nov 25, 2014
moins de charme et de chaleur qu'avant dans les parties communes