Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by EVE from usa

BAD SERVICE

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My previous stay was ok, but this time since the hotel was busy, I received really bad service and the room was horrible was absolutely no view. The management was not responsive despite the fact I was staying there for 6 nights. I also did a laundry service but it was not done professional even though the charge to dry clean a dress was $35. I am very disappointed with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shanghai Dream

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Most wonderful! staff especially Concierge services were outstanding. Food was wonderful, generous portions. Best Dim Sum ever had! This is THE place to stay if you have the resources and can enjoy luxurious surroundings.
5 out of 5
by YING from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel for business etc

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It's a very strong hotel. Room was large and everything worked. Several high end touches. The Long Bar is classy and the Chinese restaurant was good. I have stayed in a lot, lot worse.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Richardson,TX

Great place to enjoy Upscale living in Shaghai.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great Experience and staff. Was able to check in at the room. Documents were scanned there. Security and privacy was at a pleasing level. Every aspect was impeccable. Would definitely stay there again, although I would sign up for a breakfast plan. $50 w/o one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Fabio Berto, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write your heartfelt review, and I hope to see you return to us soon to shape your own unique Waldorf Astoria experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I've ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Fabio Berto, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fabio Berto Director of Business Development
5 out of 5
by Yong hee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Outstanding hotel in Shanghai

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
A truly outstanding hotel. Check in was smooth and efficient, the room was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the professionalism of the staff quite extraordinary. The Long Bar is a delight, if somewhat expensive, and food in the Grand Brasserie is wonderful. Will certainly return, as this hotel is one of the best, anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Fabio Berto, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay. We are delighted to have your high regards on our hotel guest room and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Fabio Berto Director of Business Development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

excellent hotel and amazing breakfast

Posted May 1, 2015
loved my experience and it was wonderful staying at this hotel
5 out of 5
by Maria from Edinburgh

Just Perfect Service and Room - A Big Thanks!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service and the room amenities, comfort and views were amazing. We stayed for our last night of a 2 week trip in China and I booked this hotel and the river view room based on reviews I had seen; we definitely were not disappointed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, including in particular Elly (the Operations Manager) in advance of the stay who ensured we had a a high located room and was fantastic in communications. It was just perfect and we didn't want to leave our room!