Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and spacious room, modern appliances, nice pool, staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: ironing board was cheap
Easy walking distance to subway and river walk as well as many places to eat!
4 out of 5
by PALMER

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Waldorf was a once in a lifetime stay in Shanghai for a couples retreat. The hotel was a work of art in its design. Beautiful from top to bottom. The staff was awesome and very helpful and the maids whom cleaned the rooms were the best! Yes I would stay again . The only things I would change is the breakfast menu is way to expensive and room number 1901 has to much noise coming from the service elevators--bothersome at times in the early morning for the sleep in people-me . Overall a great place to visit and also the swimming pool is a must see! Thank you we had a great stay at the Waldorf-Shanghai
5 out of 5
by Robert

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service and wonderful, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Certainly one of the best hotels, room standard, customer service and attentiveness to detail all first rate.
5 out of 5
by YU CHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, high end hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing hotel on the Bund. Don't look anywhere else - this is the one! Just make sure you are willing to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta, indonesia

Decadent hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room is very spacious and cozy. Very luxurious yet comfortable. Bathroom is also very spacious and all marble.
Cons: None
Location: Best location in town, at the Bund. Best view of the city.
I had a very pleasant experience. Check in as well as check out was smooth. Staff was friendly. Concierge also helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect, especially for a first time visitor. It is located on the Bund, an area in Shanghai that is a must visit for any tourist. It's along the river with a spectacular view. At night is even more so, with the lightings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious and stylish room. Top tier service
5 out of 5
by CHIUNGWEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best location, right on the bund, helpful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I stayed at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai three times in a total of 8 nights during this trip, love everything about this hotel, the location, the rooms, the view and the people there! The night view from the window is stunning in the river-view-rooms. I was impressed by how nice and professional the staff are, everybody is so friendly and helpful. I'd like to specially thank Jade, the front desk receptionist who happened to help us checking in twice during our stays, the first check-in was on a such late night due to the 4-hr delay of our flight, we were so exhausted when reaching the hotel and she gave us the warmest greeting and helped us to get into the room so quickly. When we met her on our second time check-in, she remembered me and walked us to our room, that was very sweet and impressive! I stayed in another 5 star hotel for one night across the river in Pudong during this trip to experience their roof top bar, but I have to say I love Waldorf Astoria Shanghai and it will be probably my only hotel choice when I visit Shanghai again.