Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless Concierge

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and luxurious, and my room had a great view of the river. My room was missing Western tea bags (black), milk and sugar, and stank of smoke (even though it was a non-smoking room). The WiFi was not good, and the hotel was a 15 minute walk from the subway system. The concierge gave me directions to a market (of which I had the address), which were way off, and cost me an extra hour of travel time. I would not stay here again due to inconvenient location and smelly room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled cigarette smoke in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Given a "non-smoking" room which reeked of cigarettes. No a/c - had to yell before we got it. Towels, bedding, everything just stunk of cigarettes. Not clean. Carpet needs a good shampooing.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
all very good. very good rate for location. laundry charges were very high and they refused to lower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good price. Good view. Quiet neibourghood.
Cons: Update and fix the damage curtents.
Location: The location is bit remote, but walk about 5 mins there is a shopping center with restaurants on LIANG PING RD. And bus stop close by. Subway is far.
I stay there over 10 days. Well got free upgrade to the top level. The view are good Specialy if face the river side. Hotel stuff are friendly but may need improve English. Room is clean but show slight of age. my room AC works really well, don't have other reviews mention have ac problem. Most TV channels are good to watch with no problems at all. One problem is if next door watching tv I can hear it. Not loud, but you can hear little noise. Over all is a good place to stay I will stay there again if I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very good location, staff and facilities, O think is it the best place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed for the recent visit

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not as good as usual, the showing system is so terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room. remote location.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I had a suite. It was really big. Nice bathroom. Some things were a tad dated, the room was really hot with no way to cool it down but to open the windows (this was in winter) but overall happy. The location is middle of no where which was great for me as I like exploring and its close to my work; but your average shanghai tourist may not like it. The breakfast (which I sampled only because it came with the room) was terrible. As far as Buffett breakfasts, this was one of the worst. I may stay here again for work, but i won't be excited by it.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Bundy

Great location, Great hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel and in a fantastic position... a great area of Shanghai, right opposite Century Park and the Century park Metro Station. I would definitely stay here again and we also received room upgrades. The only thing wrong with the room was the quilt on the bed was too thin and I was freezing.. they need winter quilts as well as summer ones. The shower was over the bath and you had to step in high so if someone had leg/mobility issues this may be a problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Visitor from Dubai

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
It was a truly horrible experience. The heat in the room didn't work. They changed my room. The heat didn't work again. The technician came twice to fix the problem. They decided to give me a third room! The staff don't speak English. The service is very poor. The location is also terrible. Avoid this hotel at all costs.