Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Internet connection was fast. Breakfast spread is reasonable. It would be good to have a standing shower cubicle rather than a bath tub.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from San Francisco

Nice place, bad beds.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice cheap place in the center of the business district. Unfortunately the mattress was extremely hard and painful to even sit on. If they fixed the mattress I could strongly recommend this place, but since a bed is the most important part of a hotel, I cannot.
5 out of 5
by nobuo from Los Angeles California

Manager

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was first time trip to Shanghai and enjoyed
3 out of 5
by COLIN from Singapore

Small room for couples.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Room too small. Bed look smaller than King Size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good. Had some issues with rooms.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, in room safe and mini fridge, great location
Location: It's very close to the main Xujiahui shopping areas and several metro lines. It's located next to a busy street where cabs are easy to hail.
I booked two rooms at this hotel for a family trip. I ended up deciding to pay the extra cost for Executive rooms since they were specifically described as non smoking. I included notes with my reservation that one of the rooms needed to have a rollaway bed to accommodate a third guest, and that it was important that the other room be smoke free due to my allergies. When I checked in at the hotel they ended up changing my room last minute after I asked for confirmation that it would be non smoking. The room they put me in ended up being the cheaper Superior, not Executive, room. While it was not bad, it was definitely lower quality than the Executive room my family was staying in in terms of amenities, furnishings, and cleanliness. Half the light switches didn't work and the hot water kettle was dirty. Despite being put into a cheaper room I was still charged the cost of the Executive. I'm only dinging them one point on the review, though, since they did note my instructions regarding the third guest in one of the rooms and had a rollaway bed set up in advance. Most places I've stayed at have required me to ask for that at check in. I just wish the hotel information page on Expedia had not described the Executive rooms as non smoking as that does not appear to be completely accurate. Had I known, I would have booked the Superior room from the start and saved myself the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 13, 2014
In my view, this is great value for your money. The room was definitely larger and more comfortable than I expected. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Angela from KY, USA

close to public transportation

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to shopping centers and public transportation. Good quality of customer service.
4 out of 5
by Ali Rizvi from Boston, MA

Good hotel, nice breakafast

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hi: This was a nice stay for our family with excellent staff and fairly good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Next to a garden, good environment

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
It is a spacial and comfortable hotel. convenient located close to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benson from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014