Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I frequent this hotel every time I visit Shanghai for business and do not have too many complaints. Somewhat of a secluded location, but overall good value and I would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonalbe

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
good for business trip only when not far from the hotel. nothing around hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Non English speakers staff

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Also the breakfast was only for chinese , there was no western style breakfast
Location: Far away from the subway
I was requested a 500 Yuan guarantee ( I do not know why if I had already paid ) I was told that for an eventual minibar consumption. They issued a voucher from my credit card for the Yuan 500 guarantee. Once I left the hotel they tried to reverse this charge but they couldn´t as the machine had some kind of problem. I was told that I shouldn´t worry because they were going to do it in the coming days. This is absolutelly unacceptable. I demand an explanation as I suffered a big disturb losing time as I should go to the airport. They called a taxi ad the taxi driver didn´t know the way to the airport , also unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. The taxi driver left us in a highway near the airport as he didn´t know how to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The internet in this hotel is not working and they could not fix it. There are many hotels in Shanghai so I would not return unless I need the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Al from UK

ok for 1 night, close to Shanghai Hongqiao Airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff tried to be nice, no one speaks english, no one understands english, or more than 3 complete words of it. Its situated ok for Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport. But thats about it. Hotel was nice, but shanghai central, 40 minutes, to 90 minutes in a taxi to get to shanghai central. Got given a room, which was clean, but no view ( blocked by a water tank ) and no bath tub. Faulty safety deposit box. Not the sort of place you'd want to go for a walk at night. Nearest Metro, at least 30 minutes walk. Ok for 1 night if you have a flight to get, or a meeting close by. The hotel is very over-rated, remotely located, and not as professional as the website leads you to believe..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
quite a good stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem

Close to train station

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the train station, (although it is far from the Pudong Airport) and we were taking the express train to Hangzhou the next morning. There are not many restaurants close to the hotel, however the hotel restaurant was fine and not too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
大廳煙味非常中,房間稍微昏暗,但整潔度不錯,浴室與廁所雖有隔間但為全透明的玻璃,非常不方便。