Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Marriott hotel, first class. The $168 steak and half buffet good price and food. Staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
by Feng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juan Hee Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the center

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The location is good and it is not far from the main tourist destination. The price is a bit too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was on rush fist the previous review

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: bigger gym
Location: metro, convenient stores, local massage legit places
Well, I got my conclusion too fast for the first review, aftermath staff is very helpful and working hard to make the day. Facility convenient and the location too, not sure if I am going back again but was a nice stay after 10 days. Thank you for having me and my family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you really have to

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Well start okay with check in and then escalate on non great situations. Poor understanding at the check in with lack of English. Tryed massage at the spa pretty much prostitution place got to stop massage after keep try to tease me! Complained to the director and left as it is! Room was decent clean and large, got lucky I guess! No much around the hotel and metro not really convinient to go to downtown! Breakfast horrible not worth the money! Not coming back! Had to get close to family and friend but will skip next time for better for same money. Real estate is good but after all not what money can buy in Shangai!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Location: Not too much to do around the hotel. Had to take taxis, but taxis are really cheap so I wasn't bothered.
Hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. They helped us get around town and find things to do. Staff spoke English, which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Absolutely lovely hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was incredibly friendly and most of them knew English, which was incredibly helpful.
Location: The surrounding area is quite lively and hectic.
Picked the perfect hotel. Was staying in Shanghi for the night due to a long layover and needed to find somewhere I could relax for the night.
5 out of 5
by Robinson

Courtyard Marriott Shanghai

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel good location