Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

shanghai 6 day stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a great hotel while staying in Shanghai. The location is great, with the train station, shopping, and restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel itself provides great accommodations, comfortable well appointed rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, buffet breakfast is well done, outdoor bar with happy hour, nice pool and well appointed gym. One of my favorite hotels in Shanghai for value comfort, service and overall value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice hotel and great location. The staff were helpful but they do not speak good English and sometimes this is so frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, US

Nice hotel for business stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice and professional
Location: Shanghai Station to take express train to nearby cities.
Have been there for couple days for a business trip. Location is good and easy to get by taxis. The staff can also help you call a taxi. Room service is good. Room is clean and bed is very comfort. Business center staff helped me to ship a package by Shunfeng without extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good 5* hotel for stay in Shanghai,near railwaystation and subway. Not centraly located,but it is not an issue. About 20 minutes by subway or taxi to reach all main attraction in the city.
5 out of 5
by Michael

POSSIBLY THE BEST HOTEL I'VE STAYED IN - ALL ROUND

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Possibly the most amazing hotel experience of my life. I travel a lot and I'm a gold member of hotel.com Service, cleanliness, amenities, locality. It was either here or the four seasons, I’m glad I chose Intercontinental. Returning next year for 3 months - staying in the same hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very impolite and arrogant front desk staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Send Jessica to guest service training, but I doubt how her altitude problem could be fixed. Hotel reservation system is a total mess.
Location: Not applicable
The check in experience was awlful. firstly there was no bell boy helping us to carry our luggage from the taxi to the front check. Secondly the front desk staff was not helpful at all - I was expecting a parcel and he said he will send the parcel to the front desk instead of directly to my room. I am a guest staying in room 587 from Apr 26 to 30. On the night of Apr 28, when I returned back to the hotel I could not use the key card to open the door, so I went to the front desk and the staff there (of the name Jessica) rudely told me that I have to pay as the hotel could not find my booking from the system. Jessica was very impolite and so arrogant making me felt very uneasy and embarrassing. She could not explain why the hotel system cannot find my booking and called the duty manager to come. Luckily I have the email of the hotel voucher from the travel agency showing the hotel reservation confirmation number and showed it to the duty manager, who then checked the computer, letting me waiting and eventually said they have something "wrong" in their system. I demanded 2 things: first an apology from Jessica and also a note from the Hotel General Manager explaining how the hotel booking system could be so messy causing such non sense to me as a hotel guest. Next day, when I met Jessica again, nothing has improved, she is still arrogant and impolite. This staff has a serious altitude problem and MUST be fixed. Up to now, I still have not received the note from the GM.
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dhaka

Nice for the business people

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay for specially for business people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels