Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from addis ababa

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel close to the metro And clean room I like the location to the city it is downtown or near downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

OKAY

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good location. Room is too small. Does not offer benefits for Accor members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shanghai Pullman

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It felt like an business hotel but at the higher end of the scale. Almost literally across the road from Shanghai's Main Railway Station, it was handy for both the Metro during my stay and for my onward journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

European Chain with Chinese Comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location if you are travelling by train outside Shanghai.
FYI - The hotel is at a good location (near Shanghai Railway) but the lower floors room upto 19th floor has no view of the anything !! they face the office/shopping complex all around. The hotel says that they have a contract with expedia for those rooms only... Hotel has a modern decor with a chinese touch to it. Its strange but no good restaurants around that area for international cuisine & the hotel food is good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: The mattress in the room that we stayed should be changed as it was saggy despite the paddings put under the sheets.
Location: conveniently located near the railway station.
The room was nice and clean except the bed was saggy and a bit uncomfortable. The hotel was under renovation during our stay and the noise created was annoying in one of the the mornings. Overall happy with the facilities and the staff during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and decent room, Good location very close to subway station.
5 out of 5
by Ka Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KAMRAN

Biz trip

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Over all I had a pleasant stay at Pullman. I always stay at this hotel, however lately has become a little pricy considering all the factors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: convenience
Confirmed Room in advance, but when reaching the Hotel, nothing had been reserve, and the Hotel Counter just given a Room that had problem with the Wardrobe Doors (Can't close), and Room looks small, after requested to change Room, in the end, change to a better Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel and great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything is within 10/20 minutes from the hotel. Very nice room and bathroom.