Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Location brilliant hotel a little dated tho but would definitely stay again lady was very friendly and helpfulg
2 out of 5
by Nitika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig from Folkestone

Nice Hotel in Shanklin

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel and friendly and helpful owners, nice breakfast, adequate room with private shower, great location for Shanklin old village and the Chine, free parking and wifi, will definitely stay again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Need good cleaning and general overhaul .some TLC
Location: Fantastic location right in centre of Shanklin old town by the chine
the hotel is looking quite sad .has been on market for couple of years and they only seem to be doing the bare minimum Our room was grubby the wardrobe doors were only just on the bathroom was small only had shower &floor basin in the main room. Bed was comfortable. 1st morning the saniflo on loo broke we had sewage all over floor . Moved to new room not much better . Breakfast ok but you had to order for next day at breakfast.no fruit, yougart and White slice bread only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in fine location in middle of shanklin village

Posted May 9, 2016
bed &breakfast were fine as I was on a working weekend I left after btreakfast and returned about 11 pm whwt more can I say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very short stay, clean, quiet

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very short stay. Clean. Quiet. Ensuite bathroom very small for family room, with poor ventilation. Location convenient - not too far from bus/rail station and several restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Hailsham, East Sussex

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience, lovely friendly owners, clean and tidy throughout, would definitely stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - shame about the mattress

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I have never slept in such an old and uncomfortable bed. The mattress was totally unacceptable. Location was great, breakfast was lovely. Poor facilities - no toiletries, no hairdryer and no wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town & beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Stayed in shanklin with my 10 year old son he loved the B&B, we were both happy with the breakfast & the pool table 😃
4 out of 5
by Helena from Oxford

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Good dog friendly environment in a good location.