Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands uk

Beach accessible lovely location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Family found stay enjoyable location was ideal. Staff were helpful Available car park Wifi available with tv Would recommend for all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location....!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely stay, close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, clean rooms, poor service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean , quiet hotel in good location, very cheap
Cons: Customer service.
This hotel looks like its trying to improve, it looked like it had been recently decorated and the room was clean and had a new carpet. Sadly, the service is lacking and I think this is mainly down to language barrier as English is not first language for most of the staff. I didn't feel welcomed or encouraged to return, and this is sad as I think the hotel is trying to improve on rooms, but are not getting the customer service right. I stayed at the Mayfair for 1 night and thought it did evening meals. Turns out they don't but they could do bar snacks, but as nobody seemed to know how to go about ordering or finding a menu I declined and ate out. Breakfast was interesting. the restaurant was empty and when I found a member of staff they asked me if I wanted Breakfast. I replied yes and waited for them to take my order. 10 mins later my English breakfast arrived - it wasn't what I wanted to order but I ate it anyway!
2 out of 5
by Max & Larisa from New York

Not high quality,but with seaview

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Could be better after serious plumbing repair. Seems no handyman around. Loud sounds of slamming doors and next door tenants even after 12 or 1 o'clock at night. Hotel needs sound protection: carpets, thicker doors etc. Window stops not working. Meal is regular,but at least tea and coffee could be much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Ckeanish poor.Hotel run down. Not fit for purpose.Food poor. Room not cleaned Bathroom not cleaned. YOU should never recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Kids from Berkshire

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was fine. We stayed only one night in a family room. The bathroom was tiny.
3 out of 5
by BB100

Good budget choice

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good location and all round good choice for those on a budget. Not a large room and the hot water was a little temperamental, on the plus side room had excellent view over bay and a cooked breakfast as well as continental was included when we were expecting only a continental. Clean linen and towels, nice location.
3 out of 5
by Marshmallow from Hong Kong

Room with Seaview

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I spent 2 days in this hotel, the location is not very convenient (need 10-15mins walk after getting off the island bus) but quit easy to find. This hotel just few steps from the beach which i can enjoy the esaview in my room. But hotel didn't provide toothbrush, toothpaste, hair shampoo and shoes which i didn't see those information in the introduction. The and breafast buffet is not really a buffet, i would like to say it is a semi buffet bucase only bread, milk, tea and cornflakes are with unlimited supply, and veryone can get a dish of English Breakfst (1 bacon, 1 sussgae, 1/2 tomato, 1 harsh brown and bean).
4 out of 5
by stephen from Bristol

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Excelleant stay and welcome hot bath after a hard days work.
2 out of 5
by Mr Del Doune from Lancing, West Sussex, UK

Hotel should be renamed "Hotel Rip-Off"

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Going to bed and leaving the hotel!
Cons: The lack of courtesy and welcoming
Location: Location was good and the hotel could be made better with different owners.
Supposedly a dog-friendly hotel, even before any welcome,,which was non-existent, I was told in no uncertain terms that dogs were not allowed in the dining room, public rooms etc etc. On arrival, the hotel owner (a lady) confirmed with me my name and booking, then promptly left me in the foyer and walked around the corner. I had to find out where she had gone to by asking the husband-owner where I am supposed to go. He just pointed out that I must go around the corner to reception. When I got there, she wanted to charge me £10 a day for my dog, until I pointed out that expedia had put it in writing that it was only £3 a day for each pet. So, she had to agree with that. Both husband and wife were obviously scared of dogs! So why advertise "dog-friendly". Because I paid in full with a credit-card, I was charged an extra 5% (£7-50p), whereas if I paid by debit-card I would only be charged £1-75p extra. Generally, I found the owners not very welcoming, and had no idea how to talk to people. The so-called "double-room" would be better used as a single-room, as there was hardly room for both me and my dog with a double bed taking up most of the space. The only good thing about my stay was that the bed was comfortable, but for the price I paid (£150+) for two nights it was a rip-off.