Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
Very good restaurant and convenient to the Shannon Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussetts

Good hotel next to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Gillian and Niles are about the nicest hosts we have ever met. The food is excellent - Niles is a superior chef. The country house was in a slight bit of a renovation while we were there but that did not provide any distraction at all. Gillian was extremely helpful in helping us plan our daillt actvities around a faulty nav system in our rental car - Google and Waze don't work well either!! We fully recommend the country house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Gillian, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. Both Myself & Niall are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Country House. We always try to ensure all our guests have a wonderful time here with us. We do hope that you will return to Carrygerry in the future. Kind Regards Gillian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Beautiful location. Close to the airport. Very nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Gillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Idyllic Country Setting

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Carrygerry Hoise has character. Beautiful old building. Facilities are modern. The staff so kind. Lots of parking. Tranquil setting. Quality meals.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Handy to airport. Cliffs of Moher, Shannon Bunratty Castle, Limerick.
We stayed two nights. We arrived after driving the Ring of Kerry clockwise from Killarney, then from Carrygerry House, touring the Cliffs of Moher the next day, and flying out the following morning. This plan worked out smoothly. We arrived to a capable staff, thoughtful and accommodating. Our room was spotlessly clean, gorgeous, with an updated bathroom. There were extra touches, such as bringing us tea when we arrived and also the next day when we got back from touring. Our dinner was outstanding, the food delicious and the experience exceptional. We were offered drinks and menus in the sitting room by the fire, then moved to the dining room when our dinner was ready. Looking out the window, there is a pastoral view, it is quiet, yet not far from the airport. I hope to stay at Carrygerry House again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Gillian Ennis, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you so much for the lovely review I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Gillian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice country house

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The staff here are nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was very charming, it was just a little crammed with furniture. However, I will say that this is exactly what I would think of a country house. It's got antique furniture, curtains, doilies, etc. that definitely say Country House. It was clean. The bathroom is outdated in the sense that the grout needs to be fixed in the shower/bathtub, and I would put a new shower head and definitely new faucets in the sink because there is a hot water faucet and a little further away the cold water faucet. So, when you want something in between very hot and very cold you can't get it. I also like to have a lot of counter space in bathrooms and they did not have that here. But, if you're not big on counter space and you don't care if you have a different faucet for hot and cold water then it doesn't matter. That's just my point of view. I think I'm more picky than most in regards to hotel bathrooms. We did have breakfast the morning we were there. We just had the continental breakfast and it was great! Is actually better than other continental breakfast I've had. They even have their own wonderful jam that I would have purchased and brought back if I wasn't flying. I'm definitely glad that I stayed here and I definitely enjoyed my time. I actually would have stayed longer if I was in the area longer. This place is pretty much out in the middle of nowhere, so if you want the legitimate Irish Country experience this is your place.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Shannon Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Carrygerry was the perfect spot for our last night in Ireland. The area around the hotel was great for a late afternoon walk, dinner was delicious and our room was lovely with a comfy four poster bed. What a great find. The antithesis of an airport hotel!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I've already completed a survey once. All met,or exceeded, my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Family-friendly, country hotel in idyllic setting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was very spacious with a large bathroom and bath tub - an unexpected luxury! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and breakfast was utterly delicious. I only wished we'd stayed longer than a night. My 2 young daughters loved the horses on the property and spent a lot of time petting them which was a highlight of the trip.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant was exceptionally good! Bed was not comfortable but room clean; steps to room not anticipated!