Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice country house

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The staff here are nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was very charming, it was just a little crammed with furniture. However, I will say that this is exactly what I would think of a country house. It's got antique furniture, curtains, doilies, etc. that definitely say Country House. It was clean. The bathroom is outdated in the sense that the grout needs to be fixed in the shower/bathtub, and I would put a new shower head and definitely new faucets in the sink because there is a hot water faucet and a little further away the cold water faucet. So, when you want something in between very hot and very cold you can't get it. I also like to have a lot of counter space in bathrooms and they did not have that here. But, if you're not big on counter space and you don't care if you have a different faucet for hot and cold water then it doesn't matter. That's just my point of view. I think I'm more picky than most in regards to hotel bathrooms. We did have breakfast the morning we were there. We just had the continental breakfast and it was great! Is actually better than other continental breakfast I've had. They even have their own wonderful jam that I would have purchased and brought back if I wasn't flying. I'm definitely glad that I stayed here and I definitely enjoyed my time. I actually would have stayed longer if I was in the area longer. This place is pretty much out in the middle of nowhere, so if you want the legitimate Irish Country experience this is your place.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Shannon Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Carrygerry was the perfect spot for our last night in Ireland. The area around the hotel was great for a late afternoon walk, dinner was delicious and our room was lovely with a comfy four poster bed. What a great find. The antithesis of an airport hotel!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
I've already completed a survey once. All met,or exceeded, my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Family-friendly, country hotel in idyllic setting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was very spacious with a large bathroom and bath tub - an unexpected luxury! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and breakfast was utterly delicious. I only wished we'd stayed longer than a night. My 2 young daughters loved the horses on the property and spent a lot of time petting them which was a highlight of the trip.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant was exceptionally good! Bed was not comfortable but room clean; steps to room not anticipated!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Lovely country setting.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Best food we had in Ireland. Both breakfast and the dinner we had were exceptionally good. Very pleasant proprietors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice b and b

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice good food and heilpfull we had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

quiet country house close to Shannon airport.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
While I arrived well before check-in time, I was greeted with enthusiasm, friendliness and "so glad to se you". Coffee and wonderful brownies almost immediately served up in comfortable and welcoming surroundings. They made arrangements for a taxi to collect me in the morning -- so I could make a flight out in good time. And doing on-line check-in was eased by my being allowed to use their computer to complete the procedure and print out a boarding pass. I'd book in immediately, were I travelling again to Ireland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gillian, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming back to Carrygerry in the future.