Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very easy to find and close to airport and motorway to get to the many attractions close by
Location: Very quite area even though hotel doing extensive renovations.
The hotel very clean and staff very attentive, helpful in directions. Very good hot cooked breakfast and all cereals,fruit. Dinner meals first class with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel near Shannon Airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Near the airport, convenient for my early morning flight out.
Only stayed one night and did not eat or participate in any other services. But the room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Nice Hotel very friendly. I would go back.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Price, and location - everything.
Cons: Plumbing, toilets were not flushing all the way and the hot water was lukewarm. (Although the last two days were great)
Location: Bunratty castle, Limerick had a lot of history. Loved that the airport was so close. That makes a lot of difference to me.
The experience was wonderful. Staff, accommodations were just right. You can see how hard they worked to make you feel comfortable, from the front desk to house cleaning to breakfast wait staff. Just so nice and friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, convenient to Shannon airport

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cost
Location: The only draw for location is the Shannon airport. Bunratty castle is near by, but that's about the only attraction in Shannon.
Good price, the rooms were fine, the food was good and the service friendly. If you are arriving/departing Shannon, its a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Nice hotel great staff shame about bathroom

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful room large only down side Room 254 17th to 19th July Flat pillows Window didn't open much, so stuffy Bathroom outdated, very small towels and dangerously slippy bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Night before flight.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Close to airport. Comfortable. Good food. Great value for the price. I'd gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to airport and Bunratty Castle

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to Bunratty and the airport. Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Bar had live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel next to airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was convenient and the food outstanding.
Cons: Less toxic body products. Body products in the rooms were chemical cocktails. Among the litany of toxic chemical ingredients listed was Formaldehyde.
Location: Didn't spend enough time there to know. Stayed there due to location to Shannon Airport.
We only stayed here for one night as we wanted to be close to Shannon airport for our last night in Ireland. It's a beautiful hotel and the hotel restaurant was outrageously good. We a gourmet quality dinner with gourmet drinks and the service was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

New section was great

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were originally placed in the older, unrehabed, section of the hotel and we not impressed. Due to us staying for six nights, we requested to switch rooms. The staff was great and accommodated us without any issues. The new room was great (went from a standard room to a much larger suite). The staff was wonderful and accommodating to each guest. The bar was open as long as there were patrons in there and they even made a sandwich for a patron that checked in late after her flight was delayed even though the kitchen had been closed for hours. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean, close to the airport, friendly staff. Restaurant is food is kind of terrible.