Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ, USA

I would stay again!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It felt comfortable, it seemed to be a favorite with the locals, which is always a good sign, and everyone was friendly and helpful
Cons: the shower drain did not allow the water to go down very quickly and even with a quick shower the floor flooded.
Location: the airport was close, it is close to several N roads so it is easy to get from one place to the next.
Friendly and helpful staff, great food and beverage choices, good service. Clean rooms, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Short stay nothing seen that could be improved
Location: location suited me
Staff were very good. It was a short stay and I did not spend much time in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerry

Nice comfy Hotel with cosy bar /restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: They have a bar/restaurant.. Food was excellent and not over priced. Room was good price when booked online.
Location: Location is good due to its proximity to Shannon Airport. Little bit hard to find using google maps to navigate and it lead me astray.
My experience was good. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Room was comfy and clean. Wifi and TV worked as one should expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Good Food near Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had stayed at another hotel near the airport and found this one to be better. I am a low maintenance traveler. This was adequate. The staff and fare at GastroFood were quite good. Live music, too. Room clean but the bathroom smelled musty. Entryway unappealing with chipped paint and a treacherous threshold that is a trip and suitcase roller hazard. Minor complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOrth Carolina

Not a great hotel. Not really a airport hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Easy to find and near Shannon airport
Cons: Rooms/bathroom could be updated. Loose strings on carpet could be cut.
They advertise as an airport hotel. Some wording on their website previously even implied they provide transportation to the airport. It is NOT true. It is 10-12 euros by taxi. When we inquired about bus route(which they mention on their website), they did not have the bus schedule information. Our hotel room looked worn out and carpet was not vacuumed properly. The breakfast was average, and the worst we had in Ireland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Low end hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Reception staff Restaurant - food was good
Cons: Update the rooms. The shower is too small. A fan was hanging out of the wall. The bedside lamp didn't work.
Location: The locations was OK but certainly not in walking distance of anything like they advertised.
The hotel advertised within walking distance of attractions. Not true unless you like a brisk 10 mile walk to get where you want to go. The hotel is old and the rooms are in need of updating. The Gastropub restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE. USA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Price of a stay is reasonable and the staff is great.
Cons: Needed a new toilet seat
Location: N/ A just there to go to the airport.
Hotel & Restraunt personel are friendly and attentive to guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberlin

Nice Hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: clean clean clean. Had nice food also
Cons: nothing
Location: we only needed a close hotel to the airport and it delivered
The hotel was alot nicer than I though it was going to be. It was probably one of the best hotel's we stayed in the whole time in Ireland. Shane was very helpful and professional. It was a total of 5 minutes to the airport which makes early flights no hassle. The food was excellent and the Pub was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

My review is on the Shannon Springs Hotel website

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I left a review on the Shannon Springs Hotel website.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in - friendly & helpful Rooms - clean & comfortable Good wifi Nice food and atmosphere in the bar in the evening. Good selection and buffet breakfast. Perfect for business trip, will stay again.