Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lotus

Great & lively hotel with good breakfast variety!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although I did not include breakfast when I reserved the hotel, I paid $10 for breakfast buffet and it includes variety of Chinese and western food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

About the staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The only thing is the staff don't speak english so is very difficult to communicate. And another concern is for two diferent times the restaurant charge me more money that the menu say .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms and breakfast
Cons: Rooms smelt of smoke
Location: Shopping centre across the road
Nice hotel, staff were friendly but english at breakfast wasn't great. Our room was non smoking but still smelt of smoke. Really nice rooms though and very close to huge shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kwai Lan Genius from Hong Kong

Nice Day

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Purav from India

not disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very great hotel in Shaoxing area. Considering the brand value of "Holiday Inn", I choose the hotel. It is difficult to trust any chinese hotels. Good English Speaking staff all the way from receptionists, to room service, to concierge. Will surely visit here again
5 out of 5
by Paolo from Hollywood, Florida

An excellent hotel in Shaoxing

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn in Shaoxing is a very good business hotel, very clean and well kept. I particularly enjoyed their breakfast with excellent variety of good breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by YANG from Calgart

Nice trip

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very good experience! Check in very fast, large room. Also, it's easy to get a taxi , and there's a shopping mall(Shimao shopper center) nearby. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Peter from Trenton

Decent breakfast, decent view

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room service staff was efficient, but unfriendly. The front desk staff was very friendly, but spoke poor English. The breakfast was great, but the bacon was too greasy. The bar service was great, but the drinks are overpriced.