Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest People at A Prime Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel is famed for its prime location in the heart of KeQiao's textile market, it's very difficult to find a taxi near by. The hotel staff were one of the friendliest I've encountered. The room was a bit old yet comfortable, except for the glass bathroom which lacked total privacy. The food is mostly Chinese but with a big western influence. The variety is amazing. If you don't mind the previous details, then look no further!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Fullerton, CA

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the middle of textile market. I walked to see all diffrent fabrics near by. Very convient but little busy in traffics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, MALAYSIA

Rejected by the hotel and unable to check in

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Terrible services and no helpful plus threaten us.
Cons: The hotel stqffs denied that there is any partnership between airasiago or Expedia, how come asiago and expedia put the hotel in their website?
We had arrived at 2pm and the front desk rejected to check in and said that no booking number in their system shown that we have booked 2 room 4 nights with them. We called back to Malaysia from Siangxing and reached the airasiago keyphone system and get to expedia but the communication is fail due to nobody in the hotel understand english. We (4 ladies) wasted 4 hour standing in the check in counter of the hotel eventhough we are able to communicate with them in Chinese but they said the hotel never had any link or partnership with both Airasiago or Expedia, so they arenot allowing us to check in eventhough we had obtained the expedia booking number and fax a copy to them but they are still not allow us to check in. we have no choice walked out from the hotel and paid again to another hotel to stay for the night. bear in mind we had fully paid 2 rooms in Mac15 to Expedia, it is very bad experiences and i am going to stop all my booking via Airasiago or Expedia because it is dangerous for a lady and we had wasted more than RM100 to call Airasiago or Expedia to settle the matter in that 4 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located close to fabric market .This is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SE Asia style hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Southeast Asian style decorations. Free tea in the lobby. Clean rooms, consistent wifi. Bed was fairly comfortable but nothing special. Shower was hot but water leaked into the rest of the bathroom. Nice amenities like hair dryer, etc.
4 out of 5
by jose from Fortaleza

Near to Keqiao Market

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is ok for the price. Nothing to do near the hotel. To whom work with textiles is very good. The Market is close to hotel
4 out of 5
by MBS from Hong Kong

Value for money hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel staff is sincerely helpful, however the hotel caters mostly to domestic market. Very few hotel staff can speak or understand english. The restaurants also closes early, and serves mainly chinese food. However the hotel staff does make an effort to understand what you need and indeed go out of their way to help. Overall I liked staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SSAW Hotel in Keqiao - perfect for fabric buyer

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
Bring your interpreter..... although this hotel is beautifully decorated and right in the middle of important fabric markets, it is marketed for the local chinese market. Staff speak some english, but other than that a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
酒店还不错,但是地位位置不适合旅游休闲,更适合去布料市场购货。
5 out of 5
by Youngsuk

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
일 때문에 갔는데 가까워서 딱 좋았네요