Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Don't bother

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Even though it's close to the airport traffic meant a 50 minute taxi ride tv could only get 1 chanel water in shower went from Luke warm to cold in 5 minutes . The lift was very hit and miss and no lights in the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sharq Hotel is in the middle of Sharjah's commercial district: plenty of stores, cheap restaurants. The Fort and the old walled town are only a short walk. It's a simple, basic hotel. The room wasn't particularly comfortable, but this is exactly what I expected from a 2-star hotel in that neighborhood. There's a wide gap underneath the door so you will hear when other guests arrive and leave, and you may also have to listen to their music if they leave their doors open. The staff was courteous and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Kumasi, Ghana

Wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying there. For the amount of money I paid for the room it worth it. The receptionist are very friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location was good, close to rolla park, stores

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very dirty and smelly, could not breath, very small room.no iron, no coffee, disgusting. We hardly stayed there one night, I called expedia and got our money back for rest of 10 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from italy

easy hotel cheap area

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: zone area cheap.
Location: nice garden
nice hotel. 17 km to Dubai, one way 20 aed$ take about 1 hour by bus. the reception can give you a room after 2 pm! near the hotel there is cheap shops, restaurant, take away, some one open 24 hours .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free 5.30 wake-up call

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay at the Al Sharq Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite central and close enough to other attractions. The room was nicely presented, although the bathroom was a little bit dated. I didn't notice noise from the traffic too much, despite the hotel being located on a busy part of Rollo Square. I did notice the morning prayers, however. Situated next door to a mosque, the prayers are loud, particularly at 5.30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Javed from UK

Helpful, courteous staff as always.

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times now. The location is great. Near to a wide choice of shops and restaurants with easy access to taxis or buses. The staff are always helpful and polite. There is now wifi access in the rooms and the quantity of satellite channels is the most I have ever seen in a hotel. The rooms are not that big and bathrooms are becoming a bit dated. Great place for a smooth, stress-free stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Sharjah is a cheaper option to Dubai

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
Everything in Sharjah was much cheaper than in Dubai. The bus connections to Dubai are frequent and only cost 7 UAD for the 1 hour ride. The customer service in the hotel was excellent. On the first floor, the Wi-Fi was available in the room so there was no need to pay for it. The only drawback was that there is a mosque next door so the call to prayer is very loud in the room. Overall, the hotel is highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kenny from texas

Al Sharg hotel review

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: small, Next door to a mosque (call to prayer 5 x a day)
Location: Sharjah has a lot of Emerates Culture
If you are looking for a no frills clean place to lay your head this is the one,
1 out of 5
by solo fairfield

sharjah

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
will never stay to this hotel. they have to add 20 dirham extra to the taxi fare from dubai to sharjah. coming in and out. location is really bad. unless you are india and pakistani then you can mingle with them. and there are no american fast food except KFC AND PIZZA HUT. still the area is not worthed.