Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Don't bother

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Even though it's close to the airport traffic meant a 50 minute taxi ride tv could only get 1 chanel water in shower went from Luke warm to cold in 5 minutes . The lift was very hit and miss and no lights in the stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location was good, close to rolla park, stores

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very dirty and smelly, could not breath, very small room.no iron, no coffee, disgusting. We hardly stayed there one night, I called expedia and got our money back for rest of 10 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from italy

easy hotel cheap area

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: zone area cheap.
Location: nice garden
nice hotel. 17 km to Dubai, one way 20 aed$ take about 1 hour by bus. the reception can give you a room after 2 pm! near the hotel there is cheap shops, restaurant, take away, some one open 24 hours .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kenny from texas

Al Sharg hotel review

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: small, Next door to a mosque (call to prayer 5 x a day)
Location: Sharjah has a lot of Emerates Culture
If you are looking for a no frills clean place to lay your head this is the one,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: price - clean
Cons: small room
Location: we were driving, then not so affected by location. Anyway, about 10 from the airport
Very good value for money - small room but clean and fully serviced - little noisy air con - nice staff - free good wi-fi in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 26, 2012
Very nice place, nice staff , good location and suetable price . I will book it again if i travel to dubai next time . and definitly i recommend it for you frinds ^_^ .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: seattle
Dreadful! the hotel is located far from Dubai, the rooms are terrible, the bed is old and unclean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aventura, FL

Nice confortable stay in Sharjah - NOT IN DUBAI

Posted Nov 23, 2011
Location: Take advantage of the many Infian eateries around the hotel... we ate in two different places... one to the left of the hotel and the other to the right... both very good and very cheap! ;-)
First of all.. let me point out by saying this hotel is not in Dubai! It is located in Sharjah.. the neighboring ermirate.... having said that.... The hotel was great, great service and a overall great value for money.... We were only here for 2 nights and found Sharjah to be a very cool place... much cheaper than Dubai and you find the same things you would in Dubai at a fraction of the cost.... To go to Dubai we took the bus only 7Dhs one way... very Convenient and it was a nice ride...If you don't mind taking public transport to go to Dubai this hotel is right for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Covers the basics, but that's it.

Posted Oct 29, 2011
stayed one night in a standard room with 2 single beds. (two people staying). Room was small and tight, bathroom was small and water got all over the floor after having a shower. This hotel was cheap and covers the basics. That's it. Breakfast was ridiculously overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

The best Hotel , Quality / Prix ,in Sharjah is The Holiday Hotel. Expidia should make arrengements .

Posted Jan 14, 2011
The best Hotel , Quality / Prix ,in Sharjah is The Hotel Holiday International. Expidia should make arrengements with them.