Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Don't bother

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Even though it's close to the airport traffic meant a 50 minute taxi ride tv could only get 1 chanel water in shower went from Luke warm to cold in 5 minutes . The lift was very hit and miss and no lights in the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sharq Hotel is in the middle of Sharjah's commercial district: plenty of stores, cheap restaurants. The Fort and the old walled town are only a short walk. It's a simple, basic hotel. The room wasn't particularly comfortable, but this is exactly what I expected from a 2-star hotel in that neighborhood. There's a wide gap underneath the door so you will hear when other guests arrive and leave, and you may also have to listen to their music if they leave their doors open. The staff was courteous and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Kumasi, Ghana

Wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying there. For the amount of money I paid for the room it worth it. The receptionist are very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by YEN from Vietnam

We had a nice time there

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was okie, except it took over 1 hour from hotel to Dubai by bus. But the price was reasonable and the distance seems nothing. I'm pleased with it ^^
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Location was good, close to rolla park, stores

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very dirty and smelly, could not breath, very small room.no iron, no coffee, disgusting. We hardly stayed there one night, I called expedia and got our money back for rest of 10 nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kleines hotel mit aussicht auf park

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: die adresse korrekt angeben!
Location: man kann zu fuß zum kunstareal, an das wasser und in einen park gehen.
das hotel liegt nicht in der straße, die angegeben ist, weshalb ich es nicht finden konnte; der taxitransport von dubai stellt ein problem dar. ansonsten ist es mit dem gegenüberliegenden park ruhig und zentral, so man sich für das kunstareal interessiert. das personal ist freundlich, das zimmer sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité/prix mais loin de Dubai

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est dans l'ensemble assez bien cependant si vous souhaitez aller sur Dubai, un bon conseil : louer une voiture car c'est une véritable horreur en transport plus d'une heure et demi pour faire 15km...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

easy hotel cheap area

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: zone area cheap.
Location: nice garden
nice hotel. 17 km to Dubai, one way 20 aed$ take about 1 hour by bus. the reception can give you a room after 2 pm! near the hotel there is cheap shops, restaurant, take away, some one open 24 hours .
3 out of 5
by Senad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel ever to stay in . This hotel has no facilities at all. Air condition not working , no cleaning , no room service. They didn't even had a bottle of water when asked. Stay away from this hotel !! There are nice hotels nearby to stay in.