Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a great stay! I spent a great time at your hotel. Great view from the window :) Ansar stepped out of his way every day to make my stay special! I always had plenty of extra towels, robe, slippers etc. I got a huge cake for my birthday and it was a great surprise ! Very friendly and attentive staff in a restaurant, breakfast is great, by the way. Deffenetly will stay at this hotel again if I m ever in UAE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel - Soviet style

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great sand beach. Hotel itself feels like a one in Crimea under Ukraining rule. Somewhat acceptablr but does not feel comfi western way. Long story short - back in the USSR.
5 out of 5
by Anab from virginia, usa

4/5

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable friendly staff helpful!
1 out of 5
by mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: la sua posizione sul mare e la piscina attrezzata anche per i bambini piccoli
Cons: i giochi a disposizione dei ragazzi dai 13 anni in su , e un maggiore frequenza degli autobus navetta per Dubai e per Sharjah oggi mancante
Location: posizione ottimale, il tour del deserto e le attrazioni
albergo confortevole con un buon ristorante dai prezzi accessibili, colazione ricca e personale disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, great pool

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
We arrived around 9:00am and were able to access our room immediately which was fantastic. Whole experience there was fine and the only thing worth mentioning is be wary of the taxis if you have large bags. We had 2 bike bags and getting a taxi from the airport was fine was they were all people movers. However getting back to the airport was more of a challenge as they told us you can only get local Sharjah taxis and these are all sedans.They told us we needed to pay for 2 taxis and I refused. After much arguing we had to accept the one sedan as we had a plane to catch so ended up jamming everything and everyone in one taxi and flying down the roads mostly doing at least 30kms over the speed limit with one bike bag hanging out the back of the boot. Luckily we all made it in one piece.
4 out of 5
by Jens from München

Badeurlaub in Sharjah

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
der Hotelstrand, Pool und die Hotelanlage sind hervorragend, d.h. für einen Bade- Starndurlaub ist das Hotel zu empfehlen, vorausgesetzt man stört sich nicht daran, daß das Hotel vorwiegend von russischen Touristen besucht wird. Leider bietet das Hotel keinen eigenen Shuttel nach Dubai und zum Flughafen.
4 out of 5
by Derrick from Calgary,Alberta

Great little getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Finished a project and wanted a couple of days to unwind . It was a very nice place with all amenities and very friendly and accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karthik, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Derrick, It is amazing to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best. Looking forward to welcoming you again at SGH.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Göteborg

Bra hotell värd pengarna.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var bättre än recensionerna. Om man åker till Emiraten för sol och bad så kan jag tänka mig åka igen till samma ställe. Bra service, vänlighet vid möten. Bra rum städning! Skulle vilja få rummet mot havet nästa gång. Vi hade hyrbil och kunde ta oss runt. Nära till Dubai down town om det är inte någon trafikstockning vill säga. Ta 11:an motorväg. Frukosten måste betalas separat och 75 AED /person motsvarar inte kvaliteten. Det är det ända som är minus för resan. Sammanfatta: 1 vecka för sol/bad mer än godkänd.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karthik, Hotel Management
Kära Mr.Tomas, Tack för de underbara kommentarer om ut hotell. Vi är glada att veta att du hade en utmärkt tid på hotellet. Vi har noterat era kommentarer om frukost och har överlämnats till den berörda avdelningen. Ser fram emot att välkomna dig planera SGH.
5 out of 5
by Raul Miguel from Buenos Aires- Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Una estadia excelente, buena ubicacion porque nuestra idea era tener playa y estar cerca de Dubai a la vez. Cabe destacar la amabilidad y cortesia de toda la gente que atiende en el hotel, tambien el señor que esta a la mañana en la puerta para pedir taxis, no solo es amable sino que tambien ayuda con sus explicaciones para moverse y para ir a los puntos de interes. Lo recomendamos ampliamente !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karthik, Hotel Management
Estimado Mr.Raul, Muchísimas gracias por sus amables palabras sobre nuestro hotel. Estamos comprometidos a servirle el mejor y siempre seguirá haciéndolo. Mirando hacia adelante para darle la bienvenida de nuevo en SGH.