Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Great place on the beach.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
I had wonderful experience staying here. Rooms were nice and quite as well. All the staff were friendly and the beach was delightful! The food was very good, but a little pricey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, Russia

good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good location and private beach.
In room no slippers and bathrobes, very smelly carpet, no tee and coffe, very poor minbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Upon check in, the man helping with my luggage used my bag to stop the elevator doors from closing. Thank God my new laptop wasn't inside it because it would have cracked. Never mind he thought it was okay to use my expensive leather carry on to do this anyway. The room smelled of stale smoke and even as a fellow smoker, it was disgusting. The hotel food was horrible and stunk like it was rotten meat. I took two bites and returned it. I then left to go get outside food only to be told that outside food wasn't allowed in the hotel. Huh!!!! So basically I should starve or eat the horrible hotel food. Hotel shuttle charged me 90 AED from airport when it only cost 50 with local metered taxi. The bathroom was unclean with what looked like feces left in toilet. Unless you are thatbpressed to walk out to a semi okay beach (which you can do from another hotel) DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! Even the balcony is unsafe whereas the next room can just climb over if they were depraved. Also, upon checking, the clerk just announced my room number as mean and strangers stood around. He felt this acceptable with me being a single woman traveling alone. Horrible and disgusting hotel that is not worth the money. DO NOT DO IT! Trust me and let me save you some agony and potential food poisoning also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: have comblementary coffee/Nascafe in each room.
the facility and system are older than other hotels. however the room is clean the staff are helpful and the view is great!! I would recommend this hotel. It felt very comfortable and relaxing staying at this hotel, the sea view made it more especial. You would wake up to hear the sea sound and Fairouz songs; that was the morning I was looking for. I tried the breakfast at the hotel's restaurant which was good. Very professional staff. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel
2 out of 5
by Ahmad

Average Hotel and Room

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was below average. Breakfast was good. Service was not that good. They took my passport and it took me an effort to get it back from them
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was good I had good time the service is not goods
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a great stay! I spent a great time at your hotel. Great view from the window :) Ansar stepped out of his way every day to make my stay special! I always had plenty of extra towels, robe, slippers etc. I got a huge cake for my birthday and it was a great surprise ! Very friendly and attentive staff in a restaurant, breakfast is great, by the way. Deffenetly will stay at this hotel again if I m ever in UAE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel - Soviet style

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great sand beach. Hotel itself feels like a one in Crimea under Ukraining rule. Somewhat acceptablr but does not feel comfi western way. Long story short - back in the USSR.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were nice and helpful