Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The only thing I would have liked to know in the description is where was the hotel's parking (entrance in the back) I had to circle around the hotel three times maybe before I could find it and you need to open its gate with a key card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was struggling in providing hot water, it was warm all the time, i can understand if they might be using solar heater, rest all was fine, only disappointed with warm water in hotel, it needs to be hot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and all the staff were excellent. I really enjoyed staying there and I would stay there again Anytime! Excellent breakfast buffet !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great for the value and clean hotel Good Location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location and it is clean hotel.
Cons: Parking, Entertainment, Pool, TV with English Channels (US UK) Get proper Cable not cheap internet TV which freeze all the time.
Location: Lot of restaurants, mega mall is walking distance.
I stayed 5 nights at Rayan's. First they checked me to older side of the building, These rooms were old, dark and dungy. Nothing was working in this room. I complained to the manager and staff gave me lip service, i pushed them to move me in other room and then finally manager moved me to new side of the building on 11th floor. This room was very very good. Nice comfy bed and plenty of space. Issue with Hotel is they don't have any entertainment in the room, channels are Arabic only (Internet TV) which suck. For 5 days i have no TV. Thank God i have my laptop. There Business center is a Joke, they have XP Windows on computers and nothing seem to be working. Anyway, if you are looking for few days of stay for business, it is ideal location. I will not stay with family. Swimming pool was under maintenance and it is not very good pool area. There is no place to sit if you want to enjoy a cigar or drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Good value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness and location
Cons: Breakfast
Had booked a deluxe room for 3 nights. Its 10-12 minutes ride from Sharjah airport. The difference between a standard and a deluxe room was hardly 2 USD per night, so opted for a deluxe one. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a very smooth check in and checkout. The staff was very cooperative and courteous. Had a little problem with central cooling system's control panel. This hotel provides complimentary buffet breakfast. There was not much variety but the food was ok. Overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Mohidin from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good experience staying at Rayan hotel and though we spent only one night the hotel went beyond our expectation. Our check-in was very easy and quick. While we waited to check-in, we were given a cold beverage. Jasmin and Raj (?) were very hospitable. The breakfast had many choices and all were great. If we come back to Sharjah, we will definitely stay here again. Will recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Olympia

A few disappointments

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, not a bad hotel, but there's a few things we learned after checking in that would have kept us from staying here. 1) There is a mosque right across the street in the back that is about 7 stories tall and only a few feet away. Prepare for long, loud, Early and late prayers! 2) The worst traffic all the time! 3) The pool was being repaired and the whole roof was inaccessible!!! Without the pool, there were several better located, priced, and reviewed hotels. Personally, I will stay somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by mohammad from syrian

its nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
just was for over night