Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, needs some renovating.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast and Bathroom
Location: Beach, Aquarium
Went to Dubai for a week as a vacation. Decided to get an apartment and booked at TIME Ruby. What I like about it is that it is very accessible and close to the beach (5 minutes walking). Staff were amazing. Never seen staff like them. My only complaint is the washroom. It isn't very clean and you have to turn on the hot water, which takes a bit of time to come. Also the breakfast wasn't that good. I think it could be improved. But overall, it is a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ness

Pretty Disappointed!!!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
After staying here years ago, this time I wasn't happy at all. To start, we checked in after 9:30 pm and while waiting at the reception they had to re check if the room was ready. The fridge was absolutely dirty. The bedroom TV was not working, apparently there was a problem with the socket. They had just a few English channels and those were not even clear. When we asked them to check it on the first night, the excuse was that it was blowing outside. The next day being a Friday, there was only work going on in the apartment. first to clean the fridge, second to get the TV working in the bedroom and third to get the channels working in the living room, which was still not working properly. All in all....I'm not so sure if I would go back here. Ohhh....and not to mention the small flies all over the apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by eid from الامارات

رحله عائليه

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
إقامة جيده
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Abu Dhabi

Family stay at TIME Ruby.l

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was spacious, the receptionist was fast, kind, and professional. There was no pool as described. Location was good but new building is blocking the beach view from my apartment side. Other apartments on the other corner should be fine. Hotel was a bit old, wallpapers, carpets, tiles, furniture should be replaced. However, beds were very comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arlene from Delma Island

Lovely chilled break at Time Ruby Hotel apartments

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful 6 night stay at Time Ruby hotel apartments. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had a fresh smell. The downside was a problematic air-conditioning system which caused a flood in the bathroom, but the staff came to assist and clean it up. The kitchen only had one electricity outlet which meant that you had to change the plugs at the wall all the time if you wanted to use the toaster, kettle and microwave oven. Overall it was a good stay with free WiFi and parking.
2 out of 5
by Calum from Fife, Scotland

Noisy at night. I do mean noisy.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
There's one problem which unfortunately means I won't book again: trucks delivering or taking away water/ sewage at night. At 11pm one truck was outside running a pump for 40 minutes, at 4am another did the same for half an hour. I measured the noise level at the bed (all windows and doors closed): 70 dB. That's the same as loud conversation, right there at your pillow. I asked to be moved room away from the first floor but yet another truck arrived the next night and though I didn't measure the noise this time, it was loud enough to be annoying. The hotel said it was for the building next door which doesn't have enough drainage. Whatever the reason, they said it happens every night. Laundry - they don't do this service, at least not when I was there.