Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything there was almost terrible((

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: almost nothing
My booking was all enclusive but they forced me to have only softdrink. they did the same with other customers from Ukraine and others. No respect from managment and staff, i faced many cases where they were unpolite and did the same with other customers. i need to make an official complain to Expedia.com.my about that and i need an email address to send my compalin becuase this hotel should compensate for what they did and i dont recommend noone to go there, sharm is full of hotels and i went there many times in my life and never faced such case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Hassan, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, First of all I would like Thank you for choosing “Coral Beach Resort Tiran ” to spent your holiday on. Regarding your comments each single comment is very important for us because guest satisfaction is most important issue. Thanks you for taking the time to write this very helpful feedback. It helps us to improve our quality of service. Looking forward to welcoming you back in your second home “Coral Beach Resort Tiran”.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt

Nice hotel,I love all stuff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice vacation with my friends Friendly staff, very good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Hassan Dwiek, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Coral Beach Resort Tiran during your last visit to Sharm El Sheikh, and thank you for reviewing our hotel . It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our team at Coral Beach Resort Tiran We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Coral Beach Resort Tiran. Rest assure of our care and attention all the times. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Staines UK

Good hotel with good pool and beach facilities.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Restaurant and food was good. Village layout of accommodation is nice. Pools nice and pool area well maintained. Beach area very nice with good facil
Cons: TV;s in rooms need replacing with flat screens.
Location: Shall Mel Sheik town 20 minutes by taxi. $4 from outside hotel. Harbour for submarine is taxi $5 and about 25km. Soho Square shopping centre $4,
Rooms were OK but cleaned by men. Women do a much better job. Nice pleasant surroundings with nice pools and very good beach with facilities and jetty for swimmers. Coral reef off jetty with many colourful fish. Tours booked in hotel expensive- $40 for a day excursion. Similar tour $10 bought from a travel agent outside the hotel. Ladies massage pay no more that $10 per 40 minutes session. Avoid Jasmine and her beauty salon she's s rip off. Will cost you a minimum of $100 for a 3 hour session. Hotel staff cleaners and waiters earn $75 a month and manager earns $200 a month so you can see the cost of living there. Pleasant stay. Food good and plenty of it. Measures in the bar especially beer can be on the small side. Place is safe as is the whole town are with good visable policing. Airport very well managed and high level of security. Lots of Russians, Ukrainians, Romanians there. Very good holiday. Will go back next year. Tempreture first 2 weeks of March 25=28c each day.If you do the excursion to St Catherine's take a fleece as it's 1500m above sea level and cold. Good swimming and snorkeling in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice friendly staff with limited facilities

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Facilities Food
Location: SOUHO Square are very close to the hotel
The hotel staff were very friendly but facilities were very limited. only one swimming pool were in operation the other two pool. one under maintenance and the other has no any facilities food were nice but no much Varieties All inclusive are limited to 11:00 PM after that you must be charged for your drink and after 11PM no food available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

It was ok

Posted Jan 13, 2016
In and out the hotel not too much time at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very Good!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I stayed at Coral Beach for one week, and I have to say that the hotel is pretty good! The staff is really friendly and helpful, the areas are all cleaned and well maintained. The hotel is located in a pretty secured area and the taxi drivers are available 24/7 so feel free to phone the hotel if you required transportation from/to the airport or any other area around Sharm. The hotel has everything you need, including shopping stores within the hotel and 5 minutes walking distance from the main entrance. I felt pretty comfortable during my stay. The only thing I was not totally satusfafied was the food, it can be improved a bit, other than that I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Amr from Stockholm

Bad food

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good view but really bad bad food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Quality Assurance Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Amr! Thank you for choosing to stay in Coral Beach Tiran and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would like to draw your attention to the fact that we are running continuously food audit according to United Registrar of System standards in our hotel which is monitored daily by top hotel management and audited monthly by URS themselves. In our restaurant we serve an international buffet with rotating menu that provides a wide variety of food and live cooking stations. The choice and the buffet are very rich and the items all freshly cooked on daily basis. All our food is subject to a strict & precise heating. That does not mean that it will please everybody and we accept that a very small minority of people with dietary restrictions may experience some trouble finding something they are happy eating. We value these people as we do any guests and we urge them to please let us know so we can serve them better. Despite the fact that we offer hot food in great variety and that the vast majority of our guests enjoy the food, we understand that it is impossible to satisfy all of our guests' food cravings all the time, that is why our Chefs stand ready to satisfy any individual requests related to the food. If a guest finds that they are in the small minority who are not totally satisfied with the food on offer, all they have to do is let us know and our Chefs will make meals especially for them. This is a service you would have been able to take advantage of if you had only just let us know that you were not happy with the food. We hope that you will take the time to perhaps re evaluate your opinion of your recent stay with us and perhaps consider a return visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and do whatever is reasonable and within our power to insure that you have a great holiday. Sincerely General Manager Coral Beach Tiran
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel if you're Russian

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This hotel is totally geared towards Russian guests, the food, the music, the entertainment, everything. The staff are lovely and can't do enough for you, especially if you tip, but everything else is poor, the weather is great, obviously, the pools are nice and the place is clean but it's 90% Russian occupancy and it shows, the food, though edible, is very poor in choice, in quality and quantity plus they kept running out of drinks. Though we would return to sharma but would give this place a wide, wide berth, shame as it could be really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Coral Beach Tiran and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are sorry to read that your stay with us did not match your expectations. We appreciate all guest feedback and understand that it is impossible to create a resort experiences that satisfies all people at all times. The restaurant serves international food, all daytime and evening programs are held in English, a DJ our hotel also puts English and Arabic music. We hope that you will take the time to perhaps re evaluate your opinion of your recent stay with us and perhaps consider a return visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and do whatever is reasonable and within our power to insure that you have a great holiday. Sincerely General Manager Coral Beach Tiran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munif

First time visit to Sharm

Posted May 23, 2015
Enjoiyable and confortable state at this nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Quality Assurance Officer , Hotel Management
Dear Hassan! Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel! Hope to meet you soon again. Sincerely Quality Assurance Officer of Coral Beach Tiran
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Quality Assurance Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous! Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel. Sincerely Quality Assurance Officer of Coral Beach Tiran