Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting, hardworking staff, good value for money and amazing snorkeling
Cons: Nothing! We had a really relaxing week and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2016
From the moment we landed, the staff at Domina Prestige made sure we were taken care of! The staff was fantastic and very helpful. We enjoyed the food at the Italian restaurant and the Prestige beach restaurant. The Prestige beach is well taken care of and the snorkelling off the dock was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Villas are quite a distance to amenities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I spent three days diving which was very nice and friendly staff. My only bug bear was the lack of local shopping facilities
5 out of 5
by vince from Chicago

amazing first time to Sharm El Sheikh

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
a few bugs (ants on the sink and one roach behind the toilet) in the room but other than that, the hotel was top notch. worth the 5 stars
5 out of 5
by Abdalla from Egypt

Best Hotel in Sharm El-Shiekh

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel in all aspects, very nice clean room, friendly service and high quality tasty food Animation team is fantastic and present professional shows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ from london

Top notch hotel with the most helpful staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Whatever you wanted was provided with no fuss and much
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: There are several beaches on the complex. Nearby there are two terrific shopping/eating/clubbing areas: Naarma Bay and Soho Square
Everyone was helpful and wanted us to enjoy our stay. The atmosphere in the restaurants and around the pool and beach was one of friendliness and comfort. There are seven hotels in the complex of which the Prestige is the best. There was space for everyone around the pools and the beaches: no us dignified scramble for sun beds. This is a top class hotel with no stuffiness. The sea view room we occupied was very big, had a comfortable balcony with a proper view of the sea ( no standing on tiptoe and peering round a corner to glimpse the sea.) This holiday was fantastic value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from London

Wonderful hotel with private pool and beach

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Fantastic staff, snorkelling from the beach, food in Plaisirs restaurant (we stayed on a bed & breakfast basis)
Had another fantastic stay at the Domina Prestige - this was our third visit and everything was as great as on our previous visits. We stayed in a sea view room which truly did have a magnificent view over the pool outside the window and out to sea. The pool was lovely - quiet and peaceful and the beach (which was 5 min walk from our room) was equally good - the variety of fish we saw while snorkelling from the jetty was amazing. Without a doubt though the best thing about this hotel though is the staff and the exceptional service they provide. From the complimentary drinks at the pool and beach to the golf buggies to drive you around if you don't want to walk - nothing is too much trouble. In particular Magdy and his staff in Plaisirs restaurant are unbeatable and really go out of their way to make your stay special.
5 out of 5
by Sharon B

Fantastic in every way!

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
The only drawback is that it is in the southern Sinai peninsula. Great if you are in the Middle East or Europe, but not so great if you are in North America or the Pacific. The surrounding neighborhood, like most of the rest of the Sinai, is dirty (trash filled) desert, but there is no need to leave the Coral Bay complex so that is not a concern at all. Other than that, one could not ask for a better experience. Fantastic rooms, beds, beaches, pools, restaurants, staff, spa...... You name it and it was wonderful! If I was in the area again, I would definitely stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

It is a shame no-one was there

Posted Apr 9, 2011
The Domina Coral Bay Complex is stunning and and The Domina Prestige is worth its 5 stars for room quality. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately for the time we were there, (first week of April 2011) there were hardly any guests and most of the facilities were closed. 8 out of 11 retaurants including the one in our hotel were shut down. There is an on site "Taf Taf" bus service to get arount this big complex, we did not manage to catch one during the whole stay and faced 15 minute walks to the buffet restaurant in another hotel. The complex is a taxi ride away from the Naam bay and the centre of Sharm so we added £20 to the dinner bill when we went out. I appreciate that circumstances were beyond everyone's control, but through lack of available facilities, it did not live up to the description.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada, Montreal

good quality/cost

Posted Dec 12, 2010
Egyptian are ery nice, warm and friendly. Prompt answers to any request all the time. Lot of activities and fun inside the resort. I loved the spa Lot of rocks, not convenient for swimming on the shore. LOt of Russain and Italian. More family oriented. It is not the right place for singles who want to meet others.