Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, Russia

Not bad, but there better

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: near to Soho Square? sea and reefs.
Cons: It is necessary to do general cleaning, to wash the curtains, to change the furniture upholstery. Slippers and bathrobes are also needed.
Location: Soho Square, where a lot of restaurants, shops and entertainment places.
Hello, we have been in hotel from 01/12/2017 to 12/12/2017. The hotel is old, dirty, old furniture, curtains dirty. Corridors do not clean, I was invited in the SPA, Hammam, massage- I have gone. Complete disappointment. Everything is broken, nothing works. Sauna was closed, hammam did not function, it was cold there. In jacuzzi did not work half the injectors. Food is not bad. And of course rejoiced only the reefs. It was very nice and very rich and very beautiful.In the hotel opposite, also Hilton, much better. Next time we will go there. And do not go to Italian restaurant - it's horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel on the beach , very good staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had a fast getaway last week and it was wonderful as I was lucky with my choice of Hilton sharks bay , it’s very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel ReservationTeam, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, Greeting from Hilton Sharks Bay resort Thank you very much for your great review and we will look forward to welcome you here again in your second home Hilton Sharks Bay resort and to ensure the maximum levels of the hospitality for your good self.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lovely compound, the reef in front of the hotel beach is amazing, the mainly male staff is sometimes a bit too eager to sell trips, massages, extras etc..., food surprisingly good after what I heard before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Nice beach hotel with a great lower-side pool

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: My only worry was to be uncomfortable at this upper class hotel franchise. However, during my entire four night stay, I felt very comfortable.
Cons: Your buffet restaurant is not customer friendly because of the many pillars it has. Had to avoid other guests a lot. Just a minor inconvenience.
Location: I bought many great postcards from one shop on site.The beach is nice with ,many good loungers with umbrellas. The pier is great for reef snorkeling.
Quick check-in and room close to large central pool, buffet restaurant, and lobby area for internet. My room had everything I needed plus a refrigerator with water bottles. The large digital TV had some English channels for news and movies. The room had a small balcony overlooking a small pool. Spent have my time by the lower-level pool that had pool bar and the beach that had a beach bar and snorkeling pier. Goo d service at both the pool and beach bars. The snorkeling off the pier was very good, with many good coral outcroppings and lots of fish. The water was nice and warm in the Red Sea. It was cooler in the pool. But with a low angle sun in October, laying out in the sun was just wonderful (not too hot). The staff was always nice and helped me get better internet reception on one occasion. A taxi was quickly arranged for my return flight for a reasonable price. The food in the buffet was always changing for lunch and dinner each day and was comparable (rating 4 of 5) to some good all-Inclusive places I have stayed in Mexico and Jamaica. For all meals, a wonderful waiter, Mohammed, always took care of my needs for a table and getting drinks.
1 out of 5
by sameh

bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
was very bad experience ,food was very bad not safe or hygienic give a stomach pain poisoning food ,room was very old towels very dirty bed frame was very very dirty and textile was dirty also and old .mosquito inside the room and outside too.there was lizard in the shower room make my children not use the toilet during our 6 night stay .stupid A/C system in the rooms always A/C off during sleep time and it was very hot weather because A/C working by sensor only if there is someone moving inside the room so we suffering with this stupid system saving electricity???really very bad experience never going back again there and i not recommended for any guest ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bazı olumsuz yorumlara karşın otel son derece güzel bir konumda, harika yemekleri var, personelleri çok yardımsever, ortamı güzel, kumsalı güzel, aktiviteleri eğlenceli. Hilton çalışanlarına çok teşekkür ederiz, çok memnun kaldık. Although some negative comments, location of hotel is satisfavtory, foods are delicious, employee are very friendly and hospitable, sea is wonderful, hotel facilities are nice... Thank you for Hilton workers, we were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natal

Hilton Sharks Bay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Hotel is also close to Soho square. Good diving from beach.. Internet not that good and slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice cheap hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Good hotel with high cleanness. Rooms were cleaned everyday, new towels both in the rooms and on the beach everyday. really nice personal.
Cons: Have a working wifi, wellness area ready, a bit more options to choose from in the bar, better equipment and working equipment in fitness,
Location: The location is nice. Close to Soho square. No idea about anything else. But the coral reeves and the beach there was amazing.
I went there with my friends, and we had a good time. It was a really nice hotel for the money, but it is kind of cheap. The food was alright, but not always the best. The wellness area was under construction. The wifi didn't work on my Iphone at all, at most of the time only worked on my computer and Ipad in the reception area (they said they couldn't do anything about it). The fitness is kind of small, and only two of the treadmills works, and none of the bicycles worked. Amazing coral revees right down at the beach. Swimming googles and fins were free (though you had to put up a deposit everyday). The bars were kind of limited in what kind of snacks and icecream they had. Orange, apple and pineapple juice was very cheap quility. Interesting night themes at the restaurant, with different kinds of food every night. We got promoted to a beachview room, very close to the beach. There were a lot of families.
2 out of 5
by Nader

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good!! Service was very poor. It doesn't seem like the servers were experienced in serving guests. During one of my breakfasts, I was grabbing the food and told me wife to save a spot until I'm back, after 10 minutes of sitting on the table, no one greeted her or asked her what she would like to drink and didn't even give her a fork and napkin. I came back and went to another empty table and grabbed the utensils, the guy had the odasity to say "would you like to take the chair too". There were 4 servers standing next to her table (table was close to the entrance) and no one stepped up to assist us. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Hotel near soho square

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was great and rooms are ok , but the internet service was really bad as there are no internet inside the rooms only at loopy and pool side which they didn't mention during the booking . Food are mostly bad