Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a good time at this hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hounestly I was impressed by this hotel, although my first impression wasn't that good but it changed very quickly with the great staff and professionalism. The hotel is so clean, the private beach is beautiful, pool is big and nice and hotel is in the heart of soho. They have many free stuff starting with the canabie at the reception to the soft drinks on the pool and most important the airport drop off and check in which they assist in free of charge. Breakfast was also nice, small buffet but has everything u wish for, club cars available any time to take you to soho. The room was spacious and had nice balcony overlooking the pool, bed wasn't so comfortable but it was ok but furniture needs to be renewed. They had a cute dvd selection u can choose from and watch in your room, also a nice small book library if u like to read while ur stay :) I will surely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and relaxable stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
everything was amaaaazing from my point of view, my only comment that might make me rethink of the hotel is that they don't have restaurant .. all restaurant are in the other Hotel ( Savoy ) or the SOHO Square itself and not all of them are perfect.
4 out of 5
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very bad very bad extra very bad Very bad very bad extra very bad Very bad very bad extra very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent customer service, felt like royalty. Good restaurant withinh hotel and in soho square. Two complaints- drains in bathroom smelt a bit and fruit options at breakfast were very limited, not the exotic choices I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Long walk inside the hotel and very long to gate

Posted May 31, 2015
Long walk inside the hotel and very long to gate, gulf car takes very long to serve you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Great hotel, fantastic views!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Size, location, staff, rooms.
Cons: Maybe offer lunch in the Royal Savoy "Morning Room." Do something about the Royal Savoy beach area… Better division and more space.
Location: SOHO square is less then a 5 min walk from the lobby of the Royal Savoy or you can ask for a shuttle.
The Royal Savoy is an adult (12+) boutique hotel (80 rooms). It's attached to the Savoy hotel, where all the restaurants are located, yet close enough. The pools at the Savoy are plenty (5) with the largest main pool I have ever seen at any resort we've been to. GREAT for small kids and not too deep (3' at max). The Royal Savoy (12+) is off to the side, with plenty of space all to itself. The amenities the Royal Savoy offers are great, the staff or very attentive and the rooms are very clean and beautiful. The pools for the Royal Savoy (3) are nice. The beach for the Royal Savoy is separated from the Savoy, but we found it to be too tight and close to other Royal Savoy umbrella/beach chairs. There is a lot of noise from the Savoy (children) side of the beach and it's only divided by hedges, and not solid ones at that. The snorkelling or diving is amazing… I've been told. And we LOVED the fact that NO tourist snorkelling boats we parked off shore like they were when we stayed at the Hyatt Regency. We were SO happy about that! The smell of diesel and the noise of a boat load of people is the last thing you want disturbing your relaxing holiday. The grounds are immaculately kept. I have never seen a resort that size, so well kept. Grass cut, no weeds, beautiful plants and water features, plus the amazing ironwork (brass) statues that were displayed all over the Savoy and SOHO square. Amazing pieces of art! We WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Fab hotel...staff brilliant.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Loved the hotel...private beach was fantastic. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Italian restaurant poor...all others at the hotel were very good. Soho square a bit like a posh Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility with very attentive staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Cost of extending room occupation on last day after 12md exorbitant
Location: Would recommend upgrading to "S Class" all inclusive
Good experience somewhat let down on the last day, by not having having nearby changing room/locker facilities. This meant that we spent the last few hours milling around, fully clothed ready for a chilly return to Britain, whilst it was 28 degrees outside and could have spent another two hours by the pool.