Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MR E M SEEDAT

Best in sharm

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really amazing place with super amazing people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Great Value for Money Water Park Resort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Less salt in the preparation of food and more exhaust fans in the L-Asiatique restaurant.
Location: Very well situated. We traveled with a family of 6 children, ranging between ages 16 and 21 -- there was something for them all to do, day and night
This is our second trip to Aqua Blu in as many years and we will return annually. The resort is very well organized, the staff friendly and always available to assist. We will return next year.
5 out of 5
by MOHANNED from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
It is very good hotel
3 out of 5
by Bader

Sharm

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cleane and nice landscape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 7, 2016
We enjoyed every single moment. Good food quality and perfect quantities and places. Rides are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed from Kuwait

I recommended this hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice trip for me and my family, Mr Zedan is great manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had a very good experience with Aqua Blu. Staff was very helpful. My wife got sick last day and they let us check out at 3pm with no charge.
5 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Very bad experience the room was very bad, the staff don't care about the guests, just they want to steel your money, the actives was bad also, they will take us on a groups and we will wait two ours to do one activity for 5 minutes
3 out of 5
by Maurice from Texas

Nice kids pools, a bit dated.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Aqua Blu is a bit further from the airport than most of the resorts in Sharm El Sheik. The water park is large, but most of the slides and rides are for kids 120cm tall and 10+ years old. Our kids did enjoy the two kid zones and some other pools. The rides at the resort have had a lot of use and are not in the best of shape anymore. Rooms are very basic and quite used as can be seen by the gaps around the doors. AC worked well and the rooms were clean. All inclusive included meals and drinks. The food was buffet and very repetitive and was pretty low quality food in general. Drinks were local alcohol varieties, but suggest to avoid the wine, and the beer was safest. The resort appeared to have a lot of large tour groups from Eastern European countries. We were constantly pressed for purchasing spa treatments or add-on trips while sitting around the pools. We did try massages and they were quite refreshing. Pedicure was not worth the time or money. The glass bottom boat trip to the reef was not really worth the time. There was an onsite clinic, which seems useful for this type of a resort. The kids had fun, but we probably won't go back.