Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach but Far away from Naama Bay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: friendly staff. quite hotel
Cons: rooms furniture, food variety, bathrooms need to be refurnished, shuttle bus should be free and more frequent
Location: beach is nice! Soho is nearby
Average hotel! dirty and old bathrooms, overpriced for the services you get!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The resort was great! The staff was quite friendly and helpful. They gave us spot on recommendations about things to do in Sharm. The Tiran island trip was the most amazing experience ever!!!!! The manager was also quite helpful and arranged an amazing sea food lunch for us at the resort because we couldn't make it to Fares, and he answered all our questions about Sharm. Even the taxi they arranged was driven by a very nice man - Ahmed Mario - who was honest and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered plenty of variety as well. Definitely to be recommended. I didn't want to leave to be honest !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cyprus

Beautiful Hotel near beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to beach
Location: Boat trip with Coral Dive club was amazing and a desert trip on quad bikes via Bobo's was unforgettable!
Wonderful time at Baron, the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel on beautiful beach .... amazing snorkelling experience!
5 out of 5
by ADNAN from Italiani residenti in Egitto

Eccelente

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ringrazio il Direttore Abdul Hamid per la sua attenzione verso di noi ed ci ha offerto camera vista mare senza senza addezione di prezzo ed ha ordinate al staff del hotel di avere la massima attensione verso di me e mia moglie sia in spiaggia e nel restoranti e la quarta volta che andiamo in questo magnifico hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK resort

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The resort compound was nice and the beach beautiful. However, the facility is a bit old and to us this wasn't a five star resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: good beach
Cons: In main restaurant you have quite bad cookers. Only bakery and desserts are good.
Location: location is very good.
This was my first time in Egypt. I liked it. Egypt has some points that I don't like: People are quite rude. In hotel: I've lost some stuff on the beach and they couldn't find it. I have some problems with waiters in restaurants, they are quite lazy, but managers solve these problems. I liked the sea and I guess I will come back because of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Food dreadful. Service incompetent.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Pool and room
Cons: Everything!
Was very disappointed. Booked what I thought were 3 sea view rooms but ended up looking over the road. Most people are on all inclusive packages which, from what we could gather, means they will serve up any old rubbish as food. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, but the food by the pool was terrible as were all the other restaurants. Ordered a cappuccino from room service but was given a Nescafe with milk in it and told that it WAS a cappuccino. Only wifi is in the lobby, which was invariably being used by a lot of guests and therefore extremely slow. Overall hotel is in pretty good decorative shape and the pool and beach are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L'Aquila

Hotel con la migliore spiaggia di Sharm

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pulizia, cortesia, spiaggia, ristorazione.
Cons: La spa non è all'altezza di un 5 stelle: bisogna fare i turni per il bagno turco piccolissimo; ci sono solo due lettini per riassarsi.
Location: L'Hotel ha la più bella spiaggia della zona: ampia e con sabbia fine L'animazione italiana attiva e disponibile Il Diving Center molto attrezzato
Io e la mia famiglia abbiamo trascorso una settimana rilassante. L'Hotel è un pò datato, però pulitissimo con ottimi servizi e confort. La piscina è bella, grande e pulita. La spiaggia credo sia la migliore di Sharm. Molto attrezzato è anche l'annesso Diving Center. L'unica nota stonata è la spa e la palestra che sono piccolissime per un Hotel di 5 stelle. La colazione ricca ed abbondante con ampia scelta. La cena offre un menù ricco che varia giornalmente. Un avvertimento per chi fa mezza pensione: le bevande non sono comprese! L'Hotel offre acqua minerale tutto il giorno, in spiaggia, a colazione, in camera ad eccezione della cena che non è inclusa per chi ha la mezza pensione. Ci è sembrata una regola molto balorda, visto che non c'è la possibilità di bere acqua dal rubinetto e l'Hotel la offre gratuitamente quasi sempre! In definitiva però il giudizio è molto positivo.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Oxford

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Customer service, food, beach and pool...
Cons: No wifi in rooms
Location: The resort has all expected facilities including excellent restaurants
Great place to stay where customer service is excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Great Experience"

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The hotel was exceptional from all aspects: Food, reception, activities, service, cleaning, ALL staff