Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The pool and overall location, staff was very welcoming and available around the clock.
Cons: The room interior and bathroom, just a little bit more finesse, but loved the different towel arrangements everyday.
Location: Location was wonderful, easy access to the beach, and stairs to a mountain trail.
Best of both worlds; great views of mountains on one side and beach on the other. Pool was amazing and clean, food was great and staff was wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by Simon from cairo

Another great stay in this wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at the Bedouin Moon and I enjoyed it very much. The food is great and although it is about 20 minutes walk to the centre of Dahab town it wasn't a problem. There are people around to drive you in a taxi into town or on excursions and the owner and staff are all very friendly. It will not be my last time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stayed here for a week in a room with a sea view. It's a nice hotel with good facilities and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean, reasonably sized and free breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Yoga and Scuba Diving

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I've come to the Bedouin Moon Hotel for the second time. The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. Most people go to the Bedouin Moon to do some yoga and / or to do scuba diving. The world class dive club reef 2000 is on site of the hotel, which makes arranging diving trips really easy. Food is delicious, don't miss out on the pancakes. I had most of my meals by the open fire in the courtyard of the hotel where many of the guests gather in the evening and it's the perfect place for a chat with fellow visitors and for making new friends. About Dahab: I felt it is a very safe place, security precautions have been taken by the local authorities and I would not hesitate to go there again. The local population is exceptionally friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better finished more central options available

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Even at this price there are better more central places to stay in Dahab. Unfortunately Bedoiun Moon was too far out for my needs, which is no fault of the hotel but the room was also poorly furnished even at this price and moving to another another hotel in the centre turned out to be financially painful. Depite the Bedouin Moon not being at capacity I lost 50% of my 12 night stay booking after just one night, I would have accepted 2-3 nights as fair as would some of the locals I've spoken with. I understand the local economy is suffering but fleecing the tourists that do come here and hiding behind 3rd party T&C's leaves a slightly bitter taste in the mouth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great divers/yoga hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The welcome
Cons: General updating
Location: Dive
On beach with a great pool area, superb dive centre (Reef 2000) and very friendly staff. Single travellers will meet others and make friends as soon as they arrive (if they want to) and it soon feels like you are with family. The location is great for diving on the road to the Blue Hole and Canyon. It has a super house reef. The food is simple but well cooked and very tasty. Breakfast is buffet style with a cooking station for eggs etc. Free WIFI is available in the bar area and some rooms close to it.
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Moscow

Fantastic hotel for divers

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
It's a perfect place to stay if you want to do a lot of diving in dahab. It is very convinient to have a dive station - reef 2000 - next door which offers a discount for thouse who live in the hotel. The staff is very friendly and eager to help you with anything. Rooms are cleaned daily and are comfortable though modest. But really, if you plan to have an active vacation with diving or windsurfing you are goint to spent there nights only. Breakfast is tasty even if there are not many otions to chose from. There is some distance between the hotel and dahab, but there are plenty of locals willing to give you a lift for less then a dollar, so i consider it as a pro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Stayed four nights on which we dived with the on site dive center which was very covienent. Addressing hotel specifically it is on he North end of town an inexpensive taxi rise away from the centre (wouldn't reccomend walking). Staff all friendly mixture of Bedouin and English/German and rooms were OK...a little small but not uncomfortably so. Visited the pool once and was OK although not heated and very cold in April. Hotel has a small beach out front with private sun beds but access to the sea is limited due to rocks. Restaurant was very reasonable and comparable if not better to anything in town.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from Bath

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I went as a lone female traveller and had a fantastic time diving and doing yoga at the hotel. The dive centre is first class, they are very safety conscious and provide a professional, friendly service. The yoga was also wonderful and I met lots of other women who were staying at the hotel and travelling alone for a week of relaxation. The hotel itself is great value for money, the rooms are clean and simple, with pretty balconies and domed roofs. I stayed in a mountain view room which did actually have a bit of sea view and was quieter than some of the sea view rooms which are closer to the road. The food is excellent and the pool area is beautiful. Had an incredible week, thank you Bedouin moon hotel and Reef 2000 staff for an amazing holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for Dahab holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We stayed in the Bedouin Moon for a week in March, and had a great stay. The rooms were lovely and quiet at night, very clean and private. The staff are very accomodating, and helpful, and we really enjoyed our stay. The pool and yoga room are probably the best features, and having been to Dahab previously, I'd say this is probably one of the best hotels in the price range. We received a warm welcome, and were well looked after for the stay. The only factor that could be improved is the quality of the mosquito nets which were quite worn out.