Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

5 stars hotel without handicapped room access

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The Hotel situation & position is great related to Sharm El Sheikh, first I asked for handicapped room access, so first answered from their front desk mgr, we are not a handicapped hotels??!! I was wonder how is to be 5 Stars hotel & you do not have any handicapped , I saw many many hotels all over the world, never heard that before, The food, staff is great, but you needs to tip as you go to get your staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AG

Good hotel to relax. Very near to soho square.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I booked this trip for my family, we booked 2 suites and 1 room. The only downside was, it was a feast vacation and the hotel was almost fully booked. Hotel rooms are good with spacious space and also confortable. The hotel itself has a large landscape, where you won't feel it's too crowded, with a number of pools. My review is against the staff, they are always trying to apologize only after u complain... for example 1) we had all rooms ready before checkin time which is good. Except the remaining suite we checked in later around 3 pm after checkin time with one hour. And they were saying it will be ready in 5 minutes for 3 hours. 2) room service lacks floor towels and body lotions, and when we called them... sorry we dont have enough to cover all guests... because the hotel is crowded !!! 3) the politness of the staff and the golf car team.... my mother in law is a cardiac patient. And travelling in the heat is a straineous activity for her. So she almost require a golf car for transportation from room to pool or reception. Some staff were polite, others just not!! 4) Food varieties weren't enough To sum up the hotel was very good but avoid in crowded season. They just can't withstand to be fully booked and i am sorry to say that, because this hotel got the potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

v.good

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: every things
Cons: the food
Location: very good location very close to soho place rest. shop
good, ilike it istay in thes resort many times xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmed from Canada

great hotel for couples

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.staff are friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle bus every 10min between the two hotels. Nice people great experience. This is my number one hotel in Sharm el shiekh. The only thing i didnt like was not having slippers in washroom.when i did ask for it they said you have to pay for it. Not very healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mustafa from istanbul

Concorde & Deniz

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Şarma balayı için gittik Mart ayında sıcak ortam için gidilebilecek en uygun yerdi, gittiğimiz için çok mutluyuz. Concorde otelin müdürü Serhat Bey bize her konuda çok yardımcı oldu, gitmeden önce yada gittikten sonra mutlaka kendisini bulun size çok yardımcı olacaktır. Mısırın tüm genelinde internet gerçekten çok kötü, hiç internet yokmuş gibi düşünün. Genel anlamda yemekleri bence bizim ağız tadımıza uygun değil, sizi pek tatmin etmeyebilir. Deniz için hiçbir şey söylenemez sudan çıkmayacağınıza eminim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria C from Derby

A special place

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I can't describe how wonderful this hotel is. The staff are so so friendly and accommodating and the hotel is beautiful. The grounds are magnificent and facilities endless. We had a wonderful time and want to go back. We wan't to say a special thank you to the staff at the hotel and especially the staff at the pool bar who made our stay so memorable ( special cocktail...tricky rams...ha ha!! ) They will know what we mean. We went to the desert also and had a fab time... a big thank you to the guide that took us through the desert!! The artist near the private beach who produced some wonderful pictures for us.. etc. etc. This is a wonderful hotel and exceeded all our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hello, there are some stuff i did not like in concored Salam Hotel 1)shish not good at all, so do not try to smoke shish there 2) Italian restaurant is so bad. do not try to eat there. 3) pool is so cold. 4) No internet, so if you need you have to go the lope to have access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and food at the infinity pool and Italian restaurant were excellent and made the holiday
Cons: General house keeping and cleanliness across all areas, train the staff in customer services especially the front desk and main resturant
The main dining room was dirt, tables left with dirty plates etc. people were taking dirty cutlery from the bins to eat their meals. Our hotel room had brown stains on the tiled wall in the bathroom which were still there when we departed, despite requests to clean the room, plates of half eaten food were left on the stairways for several days. The staff in general were rude and not helpful, with the exception of the pool and Italian restaurant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Nice hotel close to beach and airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff. Snorkelling. Value for money.
Cons: Local drinks not very nice. Food could be hotter.
Location: Location good as it is close to the airport. Short walk up the road is Soho Square for shopping, bars and restaurants.
Second visit to this hotel, first visit was 7 years ago. It is still a good choice for a "value for money" hotel. Staff are attentive and always happy to help, although room was not cleaned one day and there were never enough towels left in the room. Food was fine and the choice of being able to eat breakfast in the Italian restaurant was a nice addition. Local brand drinks is always a bit hit and miss but managed to have some lovely piña coladas made for me. The red wine is also ok. We always found something ok to eat each mealtime as there is plenty of choice. All in all, we had a great time and all the staff we came into contact with were brilliant.