Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amaaaazing service!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Amaaaazing stuff,, feels home,,, food is great,,, great energy,,,, quick service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wael the receptionest was really helpful as he gave us an early free check in in the room that i wanted in the upper floor. He organized two trips for me and my mother to have a dinner in the mountain and to visit the blue hole , blue lagoon and abo galloum with really reasonable prices and reserved a wonderfull shuttle bus just to take the both us to Sharm airport . The only problem is that the beach there is rocky so we didn't try to swim there. Breakfast was very good esp the fresh orange juice with the 5 stars hotels don't offer . Thanks Wael once more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A little gem

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms are top notch, and cleaned every day. Everything works as it should. The pool is also a great place to relax. Spotlessly clean clear water.
Location: Located just north of Dahab, the facilities inside Dahab are a ten minute taxi away, it keeps things peaceful and quiet at the hotel. Perfect for R&R.
Loved my stay at the Dahab Paradise. The whole place is so chilled and friendly, home from home. The hotel staff really look after you, and always go the extra mile to make sure everybody is happy. We had great fun sampling the menu at the in-house restaurant – I have to say their Egyptian salads and grilled meats were a real highlight of the trip. We were doing a lot of diving with Big Blue down in Dahab, and the hotel made sure we had transport whenever needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Bit Of Paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This mid-size, mid-range hotel has a traditional rustic feel with a top class outlook and staff team. The Paradise is located just to the north of the town, beyond the untidy back streets of Dahab, looking out over the glittering Gulf of Aqaba. All the rooms have either a balcony or open terrace with a sea view. When we were there, although the temperature was around 40°C, the strong breeze made the dry heat very pleasant and it was lovely to watch the waves rolling down the Gulf from the open air restaurant. The food was good and the guys serving could not have been nicer. The room was fairly basic, but with an enormous bed and traditional furnishings which made it feel very cosy. The air-con was very effective (although a bit noisy) and the fridge was invaluable for keeping drinks cold. Don’t expect any frills – you are not paying for them! You have everything you need – and it’s very clean and in the right place. A highlight of everyday was the very inventive towel sculptures! The reception staff were fluent English speakers (some were English!) and extremely friendly and helpful, arranging taxis, excursions and providing general advice and support. Dahab is not smart, but full of character. Go there for the fantastic diving (recommend Poseidon Divers!), the amazing snorkelling off the coral reefs, the golden beach, the lovely people and the Bedouin experience. Don’t go if you are looking for good shopping, smart cafes and nightlife. We’ll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel the magic of Dahab

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Wonderful three days here. Gorgeous location, good pool, excellent breakfast, friendly and diligent staff, close to town and Blue Hole. When the wind doesn't blow, swim out to the colorful drop off coral reef in front of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel across from the Red Sea

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very good boutique hotel, overlooking the Red Sea; which is across the road. Although just a 5 minute drive from town, this hotel is very quiet. This helps establish the relaxing atmosphere. There is a swimming pool and very good open-air restaurant. The staff is excellent, attentive, friendly and quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

A great small hotel on beach slightly out of tow

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: basically everything,
Cons: I wish the door in room 202 was quieter but I was moved with a problem.
Location: it's slightly out of town , it's maybe a 30 minute walk in to town or a taxi ride is 2.00 USD or 15 Egyptian pounds.
this a small very friendly hotel/resort, very nice, very low-key with lot of return business. It's very simple to know why great staff, good food, very relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you need within reach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, location.
Cons: I would like to see some more traditional Egyptian dishes on the menu.
The staff were absolutely amazing. Special shout out to Wael and Karim for making my stay relaxing, enjoyable and care free. Beautiful resort by the beach, nice large rooms, great food and cocktails. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GIRGIS

I AM NOT JOSEPH

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I LIKED THE HOTEL, BUT I HAD TO CANCEL 3 DAYS TO BE ABLE TO GO TO SHARM EL SHEIKH AT LEAST PART OF THE TRIP
Cons: THE HOTEL WAS GREAT BUT THE LOCATION WAS NOT WHAT I WANTED. I HAD TO TAKE A TAXI TO DAHAB (550 EGYPTIAN POUND EACH WAY) UNNECESSERLY
1- JOSEPH IS A RELATIVE I PUT HIS NAME TO CONTACT IN CASE OF EMERGENCY. 2- DAHAB IS A CITY THAT IS 100 MILES AWAY FROM SHARM EL SHEIKH, WHEN I BOOKED MY TRIP, I WAS THININKG THAT THE H0TEL WAS IN SHARM EL SHEIKH IN ERROR, I RECOMMEND THAT YOU BE MORE CLEAR ABOUT YOUR ADVERTISING O HOTELS, PUT ALL THE SHARM EL SHEIKH HOTELS IN ONE CATIGORY, DAHAB UNDER IT IN A DIFFERENT CATOGORY AND SO ON, BUT TO MIX THEM LIKE THAT MADE ME GO THE A CITY I DID NOT HAVE IT IN MIND
5 out of 5
by SP from Nairobi

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
You can tell why the hotel is rated #1 on TripAdvisor. It truly is paradise. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and fruit juice is excellent. The property is beautiful and well kept. Wi-Fi wasn't very reliable, but that's my only complaint. Will be back!