Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joshua

not what we expected

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
for the price it was rather a disappointment. although wifi is listed as an amenity, it is for a ridiculous charge, around 3$ for 15 minutes. more than half of the lagoons in the photos are without water, the hotel closes the pool and access to the ocean at 5pm and you must take a taxi to get into the main dahab area. would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Maha from Egypt

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was good hotel
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Wollongong

Gone to Seed

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this resort for our anniversary as a getaway from backpacker comfort levels after some months on the road. The room itself fit the bill - modern TV, clean and modern bathroom, comfortable bed - although the furniture was all pretty dated. However, everything else was disappointing. The WiFi passwords were given out for a ridiculous price, despite us having made free WiFi a criteria of our booking... thankfully the manager was apologetic on this point and offered us some time cards. However, this set the tone for our whole stay. The food was extremely limited and typical bland options, especially for vegetarians; the "fine dining" restaurant was supposed to be open on one night of our stay, but it never did, leaving us with a big expensive buffet or the limited room service menu as our options. To make matters worse, my partner came down with a stomach bug as we were leaving! The resort decor is also in serious need of improvement, with several of the decorative pools empty, and half of the swimming pool area roped off for a half-finished refurbishment. Honestly, the place looks like the management has given up on it and is just keeping it alive by the bare bones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs urgent updating

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Rooms and outside space.
Location: Amaizing village near
The hotel was empty, the oasis had no water, kids club was closed for the first 8 days of our stay. We were not offered upgrading and were refused a hamok for our balcony. Our room had an ant infestation and the bathroom was in great desrepair. The staff was very nice . The beach was amazing and very clean. The hotel shops are very price and when we asked about a near City centre we where told there was not one but amazingly there was a very nice one not 5 min from the hotel with lots of shops and restaurants and the taxi journey to it was only 2 gb pounds. Overall I would not recommend this Hotel but would recommend Dahab as a Holliday destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria - Egypt

A five star hotel, that doesn't answer phone!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
A hotel that there is no way to get in touch with can't be a 5 stars hotel. As i'd been trying to contact them with tens of phone calls and an e-mail without any kind of answer, however it still a very good value of money, great beach, ok breakfast, checking in in no time.
4 out of 5
by ramy from Los Angeles, ca

Dehab resort on the lagoon

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in during the off season, the middle of March. I wanted to escape for a couple of days and relax in a beuatiful n quite city.. Dehab was the exact place to acheieve this mission. The beach was fantastic and the snorkeling was fantastic. The rooms were tile flooring but clean. I do recomendthis Resort but between April n September. Oh n yes... The food was excellent. Chow for now...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: beach, room
Cons: Please wait more than 5 seconds when knocking on the door before entering.
Location: 8 min taxi to centre
Pleasant experience. Wind on the balcony made it impossible to sit there. There were very few guests in the hotel and, therefore, did not understand why we were put in a room farthest from the beach and in a wind tunnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Dahab Resort Hotel. A great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Superb position. Beautiful gardens and attractive buildings.
Cons: The bathrooms are getting dated and the baths are now getting worn and stained.
Location: Beachfront. Many activities. Snorkelling, walking, diving, windsurfing, swimming, lazing on beach. Dining.
Dahab Resort Hotel used to be the Dahab Hilton, changing brands just over a year ago. I have stayed at this hotel many times before. Its position is superb with its own beach, beautiful mountain back-drops, the gardens beautifully maintained, with stunning flowering red hibiscus, sweetly scented petunias - gorgeously perfuming the evening air, pretty bougainvilleas and lawns well tended. Not all the scenic lagoons were water-filled during my stay (? maintenance). The staff are courteous, friendly and unfailingly helpful. The rooms kept very clean. The bathrooms are getting rather dated now but can still perform the required functions. The breakfasts in early March were OK, though don't offer as many choices as when the hotel is more fully occupied (or when it was Hilton-brand). The attached facilities - dive centre (Sinai Divers) and windsurfing school are very good. The hotel is good value and I much look forward to my next visit there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Whitehill, UK

Superb location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The location, the gardens, the staff and the surroundings.
Cons: The breakfast isn't quite as good as it used to be.
Location: The best things to do are diving, swimming (sea or pool), windsurfing, kite-surfing, dining, sunbathing, and running (round the lagoon).
The hotel's location is superb, especially if you enjoy swimming (25m pool, water temperature OK in early November), wind-surfing, or diving (Sinai divers - very safe and reasonable charges, are on site). It is a shame that the Hilton franchise is ending at the end of December 2013. The hotel (owned by MisterHotels of Egypt) doesn't meet Hilton international standards for 5* but is more than good enough for me. The value for the price we paid was outstanding.