Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs urgent updating

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The beach.
Cons: Rooms and outside space.
Location: Amaizing village near
The hotel was empty, the oasis had no water, kids club was closed for the first 8 days of our stay. We were not offered upgrading and were refused a hamok for our balcony. Our room had an ant infestation and the bathroom was in great desrepair. The staff was very nice . The beach was amazing and very clean. The hotel shops are very price and when we asked about a near City centre we where told there was not one but amazingly there was a very nice one not 5 min from the hotel with lots of shops and restaurants and the taxi journey to it was only 2 gb pounds. Overall I would not recommend this Hotel but would recommend Dahab as a Holliday destination.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Harry from der Region von Zürich

Gute und gepflegte Aussenanlage. Zimmer soweit ok.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Die Hotelanlage ist sehr gepflegt, Garten gut Unterhalten. Personal sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer selbst und das Badezimmer würden eine Sanierung vertragen. Allegmein ist das HTL gut. Wir hatten nur Frühstück im Hotel, denn Abends sind wir am Hafen in eines der vielen Restaurant gegangen. Dies ist sicher eine gute Wahl.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria - Egypt

A five star hotel, that doesn't answer phone!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
A hotel that there is no way to get in touch with can't be a 5 stars hotel. As i'd been trying to contact them with tens of phone calls and an e-mail without any kind of answer, however it still a very good value of money, great beach, ok breakfast, checking in in no time.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by ramy from Los Angeles, ca

Dehab resort on the lagoon

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in during the off season, the middle of March. I wanted to escape for a couple of days and relax in a beuatiful n quite city.. Dehab was the exact place to acheieve this mission. The beach was fantastic and the snorkeling was fantastic. The rooms were tile flooring but clean. I do recomendthis Resort but between April n September. Oh n yes... The food was excellent. Chow for now...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: beach, room
Cons: Please wait more than 5 seconds when knocking on the door before entering.
Location: 8 min taxi to centre
Pleasant experience. Wind on the balcony made it impossible to sit there. There were very few guests in the hotel and, therefore, did not understand why we were put in a room farthest from the beach and in a wind tunnel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Dahab Resort Hotel. A great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Superb position. Beautiful gardens and attractive buildings.
Cons: The bathrooms are getting dated and the baths are now getting worn and stained.
Location: Beachfront. Many activities. Snorkelling, walking, diving, windsurfing, swimming, lazing on beach. Dining.
Dahab Resort Hotel used to be the Dahab Hilton, changing brands just over a year ago. I have stayed at this hotel many times before. Its position is superb with its own beach, beautiful mountain back-drops, the gardens beautifully maintained, with stunning flowering red hibiscus, sweetly scented petunias - gorgeously perfuming the evening air, pretty bougainvilleas and lawns well tended. Not all the scenic lagoons were water-filled during my stay (? maintenance). The staff are courteous, friendly and unfailingly helpful. The rooms kept very clean. The bathrooms are getting rather dated now but can still perform the required functions. The breakfasts in early March were OK, though don't offer as many choices as when the hotel is more fully occupied (or when it was Hilton-brand). The attached facilities - dive centre (Sinai Divers) and windsurfing school are very good. The hotel is good value and I much look forward to my next visit there.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by qing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by John from Whitehill, UK

Superb location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The location, the gardens, the staff and the surroundings.
Cons: The breakfast isn't quite as good as it used to be.
Location: The best things to do are diving, swimming (sea or pool), windsurfing, kite-surfing, dining, sunbathing, and running (round the lagoon).
The hotel's location is superb, especially if you enjoy swimming (25m pool, water temperature OK in early November), wind-surfing, or diving (Sinai divers - very safe and reasonable charges, are on site). It is a shame that the Hilton franchise is ending at the end of December 2013. The hotel (owned by MisterHotels of Egypt) doesn't meet Hilton international standards for 5* but is more than good enough for me. The value for the price we paid was outstanding.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Télémaque60VD from Switzerland

Manque de prestations pour un 5*

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Un endroit magnifique au bord de la plage, avec une belle lagune et tous les sports nautiques. Très calme et chambre confortable. Malheureusement un WiFi très cher, deux restaurants fermés sur trois et une faible qualité de nourriture, un service pas très rapide, mais heureusement un choix plus important en ville. On y reviendra pour le centre de plongée impeccable avec des gens très sympathiques et un bon matériel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Stuart from Leeds, UK

Beginning to look its age

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs a facelift. The pool bar has never been open in my experience since 2006.
Location: Diving, Windsurfing
My wife and I have stayed here annually between 2006 and 2013. The convenience, for us, has been the proximity to Sinai Divers dive centre. We have stayed B&B each time and gradually seen the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet decline. This is still a good value hotel if you can get it for £45/night or less in a standard room. The staff are still great but I suspect they too are becoming a little despondent at how the hotel is being looked after by it's parent group (Hilton). This hotel was built in 1999 but its heyday is long since gone. We are told that its ownership is under review due to leases finishing and it may be managed by others from Jan 2014. Look at Swiss Inn & Dahabeya as alternatives to this in the same location.