Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sahar from Chicago, IL, USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel except going to the beach was a hassle because the hotel is so big and it's not directly on the beach, food was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a nightmare

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
1- One hour to check in beacause only one person serving people and answer phones. 2- Three hours in our room without water?????? 3- horrible room with very bad furniture. 4- Ants and insects more than anybody can imagine. 5- Nobody answer the phone at the reception after 1am even for emergency. 6- very bad breakfast.
5 out of 5
by islam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
it had a major ant issue in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great time, great room in Harem and nice beach. Food a bit repetative but always something to eat. Staff couldnt do enough for us. Great relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel sets bits own time which isla apparently pone tour ahead of every locatipn in Egypt. Hotel staff never bothered to share this strange detail at check-in. Therefore web missed breakfast which was the meal included in our hotel rate. Roaches in the bedroom. Even though a map of the resort is provided at reception, they neglect to advise that there is a shuttle bus system available for guests.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The resort beach is amzing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The food wasn't good at all, makes me pretty sure that next trip to sharm must be in another hotel
4 out of 5
by raedhattar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SM from Dxb

1 star at best

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Pull up to the hotel and the first thing I see is half empty beer cups strewn all over outside the reception area. Walk in to the hotel and there are drunk teenagers partying in the lobby determined not to let their all-inclusive packages go to waste at the shabby lobby bar. Get to the room and I am greeted by a huge cockroach crawling on the floor. The bug spray can in the bathroom makes it clear that this is probably a common occurrence. The upholstery was stained with colours that made me not want to know what had caused the damage. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the bed sheets smelled dirty. My flight got in late so I didn't get to the hotel until 2am. I was told they had 24 hour room service but there was no room service menu in my room so when I called room service to ask for one, I was told "I have salads, sandwiches, and main course...what do you want?" When I insisted on seeing a menu, the person was clearly frustrated that he had to come all the way to my room to take my order and it was 30 mins before I got to see a menu. Then I was told that most things on the menu were not available and what I did get was inedible. Next morning, housekeeping walked in for 2 mins, folded my blanket and left. Cleanliness and hygiene is definitely not a priority at this hotel. The food is terrible, the hotel is rundown and generally uninhabitable. I had booked for 5 nights but had to cancel the next morning and move to another hotel. Know what you are getting into...save yourself a lot of trouble and just stay somewhere in Shark's Bay.