Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice swimming pool and beach

Posted May 18, 2017
This Hotel is a perfect spot if you want a quiet place near the sea to spend your vacation. The swimming pool is huge and clean with different depth areas clearly marked on the edges. Access to the beautiful Red sea water Good food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Azmi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Rotana Resort & Spa-Sharm El Sheikh for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hug swimming pool and the food as well as the service. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa or any of our Rotana Family of Hotels in the near future. Best regards, Azmi Sami. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Karim

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but needs to work hard on the quality of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you for your review on Expedia I am very glad to read that your overall stay was Great. I have also noted your feedback on the quality of food. Rest assured that we will be reviewing this with our Executive Chef to ensure we continuously improve on our offerings. Thank you and we look forward to your return soon. Best regards, Azmi Sami, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Large resort and good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: outdoor facilities
Cons: food not attractive
Location: good location
Rooms have good size but old furniture. Food not attractive as 5 stars! location is very good half way between Center and Airport, but you may not need to leave the resort, you have everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Azmi Sami , Hotel Management
Dear Yves, It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Grand Rotana Resort & Spa-Sharm El Sheikh . Thank you for taking the time to let us know, it is always very rewarding for us. Should your plans bring you back to Grand Rotana Resort & Spa-Sharm El Sheikh I do hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Azmi Sami, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by Waqar

Not good. Expensive with less facilities.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good stay. The room was not equipped with free wifi. The dinner was without soft drinks even water was not free.The room price which i got from hotel.com was not correct. The hotel demanded from me more price which forcefully i have paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES EVER - EGYPT

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Lodging, restaurants, animation, resort, customer service and all staff members
Cons: None
Location: Near Neama Bay which is the best outing and shopping place in Sharm El Sheikh
This is a really great hotel located in an amazing area near to Neama Bay (shopping and outing area) and it has a very professional staff, know what they do, they are welcoming, nice, patient, smiling, helpful, generous and polite. Money paid are way cheap in comparison to services received of lodging, restaurants, resort and all other types of services. I strongly recommend anyone who is heading to Sharm El Sheikh soon to try this incredible experience with their every night fun programs and all the services that I have to say it's literally a high level one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Mohamed Dawood, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Rotana Resort & Spa-Sharm El Sheikh for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by my colleagues and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and enhance our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOTAL satisfied and relaxation

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect of perfectness , total complete satisfied with the high level of quality and services that is rarey been found in sharm al shaikh Keep it up and Rotana will be of top leaders then
5 out of 5
by khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reyadh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Sharm El Sheikh

Posted Jan 23, 2016
My stay was very pleasant. The sea view was great! I was very pleased with the room service/food to include the morning breakfast. The beach services were supportive and attentive to the needs of all guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Mohamed Dawood, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Rotana Resort & Spa-Sharm El Sheikh for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by my colleagues and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and enhance our services and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future